• RRP: £6.99
  • You Save: £1.21 (17%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Running on the Roof of th... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by BOOKS. London
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: BOOKS.London offers great book bargains from all over Europe and delivers quickly from fine bookstores in Europe to your home address. This offer is shipped directly from Germany.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Running on the Roof of the World Paperback – 1 Jun 2017

4.6 out of 5 stars 47 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 1 Jun 2017
£5.78
£3.45 £2.09
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Running on the Roof of the World
  • +
  • Brightstorm: A Sky-Ship Adventure
  • +
  • The Ice Garden
Total price: £16.66
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Age Range: 9 - 11 years
  • Publisher: Orion Children's Books (1 Jun. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1510102086
  • ISBN-13: 978-1510102088
  • Product Dimensions: 15 x 2.6 x 20.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 47 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 9,040 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Daring kids, sidekick yaks, Himalayan setting - all the ingredients of a smashing adventure. (Abi Elphinstone)

A wonderful story of courage and hope. (Amy Wilson, author of A GIRL CALLED OWL)

A powerful, compelling story of hope, wisdom and compassion... (Steve Voake)

a cracking adventure and survival novel set in the Himalayas which really makes you think about the plight of the Tibetan people. (Sarah Webb Irish Independent)

This beautifully designed book is a richly atmospheric story of friendship, courage and survival. (Anna McKerrow BookTrust)

...a thrilling fable about hope, and the importance of holding onto what matters, no matter what. With its derring-do charm, and vivid sense of place, this follows in the tradition of classic adventure stories, and comes thoroughly recommended for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Lauren St John and Katherine Rundell. (Joanne Owen Love Reading 4 Kids)

With a cover that sings of sunrise and adventure, and inside pages that hold intricate print designs and hidden yaks, this is a beautiful book to own. An eye-opening and somewhat different read. (Minerva Reads)

...one of those stories that gives its young readers an honest understanding of some of the awful things that go on in the world, but balances that understanding with a narrative of survival and hope... (Jill Murphy The Book Bag)

This is a fantastic book which is relevant to today's crises: refugees, conflict and children growing up in war zones. Although there's danger, gruelling journeys and battles to survive, there is also hope, and hope is the essence of Tash's story. (Type Writered)

This is an excellent story it maintains a good pace throughout and is filled with insights into both Tibetan and Indian culture. (The School Librarian)

Book Description

A richly atmospheric story of survival and hope set in Tibet and India, filled with friendship, love and courage. This young girl's thrilling journey to save her parents is an ideal read for fans of Katherine Rundell, Lauren St John or Polly Ho-Yen.

See all Product description

47 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

24 June 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
2 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 August 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
31 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 October 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
12 November 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
27 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
19 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: animal world books