FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 15 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Running on the Cracks has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Condition: Used: Good
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Running on the Cracks Paperback – 4 May 2017

4.5 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews

See all 15 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£6.99
£1.95 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£6.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 15 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Running on the Cracks
  • +
  • The Giants and the Joneses
Total price: £12.48
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



60 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Age Range: 9 - 12 years
  • Publisher: Egmont; 2 edition (4 May 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1405222336
  • ISBN-13: 978-1405222334
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.4 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 319,049 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Leo's plight is universal and sure to attract the attention and empathy of many American teens. --Booklist

This fast-paced, richly characterized Scottish import, imbued with the important message that friends are the family you choose, will be a boon to libraries looking to add more world literature to their teen collections. --Kirkus Reviews

This engaging, bittersweet story follows biracial British teenager Leonora ('Leo') Watts-Chan... The fast pace and short chapters should appeal to readers, who will celebrate the hopeful ending. --Publishers Weekly --This text refers to the Audio CD edition.

Book Description

A runaway thriller for fans of Anne Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson, by Children’s Laureate Julia Donaldson. --This text refers to the Audio CD edition.

See all Product description

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 11 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

VINE VOICEon 19 March 2009
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2011
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2009
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?