Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2014
If you think a book has to have structure - a clear beginning, middle and end - a clear thesis, then perhaps this is not the book for you. But if you are looking for a little poetic insight into the mind of a man who knows how to push himself to the limits and beyond, then this is a great read!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Brilliant read and inspirational
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
item as described. arrived quickly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
An intelligent and inspiring read. Whether you run 15 miles or 150 miles the feeling as you push your limits is the same, here illuminated by the master.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
This was a amazing book about one of the greatest runners of all time, written in his own words. I would recomend it to anyone interested in the subject
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
An inspirational book. He shows how with total dedication it is possible to achieve your dreams.
I walked the Tour du Mont Blanc last year in 11 days. He runs the same route in less that 21 hours!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
A very disappointing book about the best ultra runner on the planet.Clearly written by some else.Not very inspiring and if you are looking for a sleeping aid this is the book to read.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
This is the best sports book I have ever read. I am following Kilian's Summits of My Life project avidly on social media (in which he attempts to set the fastest times for climbing the world's highest peaks) and this is a wonderful insight into what has produced a person who would pursue such a dream. There is a lot of philosophy in here, the kind of existential stuff you would associate with surfing or parkour or other extreme pursuits, but it is never preachy, never over-egged. Better even than Murakami's What I Talk About When I Talk About Running
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
A good insight into how the man functions but didn't really do much for me. Goes through a few stories from his life but he doesn't really talk about how he runs or is so good at it, he wakes up, eats an energy cake and runs and seems to break off at a random point before going through some of the more headline grabbing events in his life such as runs around Mont Blanc or his ascent of the Matterhorn. The translation is generally good but does seem a bit stilted at times which doesn't help. Eat and Run: My Unlikely Journey to Ultramarathon Greatness was a much better book, better stories and more information about running.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Great, timely delivery and book as described
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)