Kindle Price: £2.99

Save £5.00 (63%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Ruin and Rising: Book 3 (THE GRISHA) by [Bardugo, Leigh]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Ruin and Rising: Book 3 (THE GRISHA) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 82 customer reviews
Book 3 of 3 in THE GRISHA (3 Book Series)

See all 17 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£2.99
Library Binding
£15.19

Length: 369 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now



Product description

Review

In this absolutely STUNNING (I don't know what else to call it) conclusion to the New York Times Bestselling Trilogy, everything you know about this world and the things in it will change. Love, loyalty, friendship, survival, power, victory, and freedom - everything is at stake. And one broken saint, a disgraced tracker, and a whole gang of misfits and a prince without a throne are all that stands between light and dark. If you choose not to read this, you are missing out on one of the BEST series ever. The ending was absolutely stunning, the finale heart-breaking, the story so realistic. I'm actually going to need time to process what I've just read - READ IT! (The Guardian Online)

What an amazing ride the Grisha series has been! Brilliant, classic high fantasy on one hand and yet unique and unpredictable on the other. So many twists that I did not in the slightest see coming, and which developed or resolved situations perfectly. Genius storytelling revealing complete mastery of poor defenceless reader emotions as well as fabulous world-building and skillfull character development. Such a satisfying ending too - no mean feat to pull off, but she did it. If you're hesitating to finish this trilogy for fear it could let you down, stop messing about right now and get on with it. (Thoughts From The Hearthfire)

... an excellent end to one of the best trilogies I've read for a while. Hugely enjoyable reading. (The Book Bag)

... the final episode of the powerful and all-consuming The Grisha sequence (Julia Eccleshare Love Reading)

Ruin and Rising left me teary-eyed and contented. I didn't want to leave these characters and yet it just felt SO right. Everything came together and was revealed and resolved and it was just a perfect and beautiful ending and I couldn't have wished for anything more. Leigh certainly delivered. It did the series justice and lived up to its previous two books spectacularly. Thank you so much for sharing Alina's adventure Leigh. I, and many others I'm sure, are extremely grateful. Without a doubt: 5 stars! (Laura137 Guardian Teen Books)

A captivating and endlessly exhilarating story that knows no limits. Ruin and Rising is the breathtaking conclusion to the dark fantasy trilogy Shadow and Bone. This story has everything that you never imagined you would want and makes it even better than you could ever fathom. If you have not considered the books or haven't heard of them then I strongly recommend you do because they will fast become your favorite books. (Falling Books)

It's difficult to put the beauty of this series into words, as it has to be read in its entirety to be fully appreciated. The careful weaving of magic, fantasy and fairytale comes to a close with a finale that feels like the perfect ending for all involved. There are surprises galore and more than a few emotional, heart-wrenching moments, as the loose ends are tied up with graceful finesse. I cannot praise this series highly enough, so don't be deterred by the YA genre tag - it truly does appeal to all ages. (Book Chick City)

Praise for Leigh Bardugo: I was away on the ships and wandering through Ravka with Alina and Mal, I was on the receiving end of his kisses and his annoyances. I felt the sun warm the pages whenever Alina summoned and I felt the fear when The Darkling was around. There is nothing I don't love about the world in which the Grisha trilogy is set and I cannot wait until next year to see how this series is going to conclude. (Readaraptor)

Praise for Leigh Bardugo:Leigh is a writer of the best kind because she loves her characters and the world they live in and makes a reader jealous that they can't visit it. There is magic in these pages. (Sister Spooky)

Praise for Leigh Bardugo: I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Maybe it is different because it is just magic. It has the most exquisitely constructed world, the best-written characters, the most amazing writing and storyline. And it always always always leaves me desperate for more. It always leaves me aching, foaming at the mouth, for more: right now. And that, perhaps, is why it is so special. It is magic. It is beautiful. It is perfect.
Well, except for that cliffhanger. How am I meant to make it a whole year with that hanging over my head?!

(The Book-Addicted Girl)

Book Description

Enter the Grishaverse with book three of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2518 KB
  • Print Length: 369 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Children's Books; 01 edition (19 Jun. 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00JDQEFIA
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 82 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,208 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

23 November 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
12 August 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
22 September 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
13 January 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?