Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£14.94

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2013
This is a book my son wanted so he could brush up on his Rugby skills and knowledge of the game. An excellent read and very informative.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Brilliant for new coaches, like myself, who are looking to build up the amount of drills we have to call on. Also builds up the drills with variations to increase the pressure on the skill being examined. Useful coaching points are also included with every drill so that you know exactly what you are concentrating on. Recommended for new coaches, those looking to move away from the more traditional coaching methods, or those that just want access to more focussed drills for their sessions. Love the fact that it is on Kindle so that I can access it whenever I have a free moment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 31 December 2012
This book is easily one of the most useful coaching books I have seen and used, for any sport.

It is very well laid-out and produced, with easy to understand diagrams for all the drills. The book contains over 115 activities, for training, tactics and techniques, alone with coaching points and variations on the activities. The book is broken into a number of chapters that focus on different elements of the game, and ancillary areas. They are:

Using Drills and Games
Small-Sided Handling Games
Small-Sided Kicking Games
Attacking and Defensive Drills
Bag and Shield Drills
Non-Specific Rugby Games
Small-Sided Rugby Games
Large-Sided Rugby Games
Fitness Requirements for Rugby
Planning for the Season

As you can see, the book does not only focus on drills and games, but covers a number of other - important - aspects of preparation such as general and specific fitness, and seasonal planning ideas and guidance.

An excellent resource for coaches of any level, there are activities in the book suitable for all ages and levels of ability, contact and non-contact.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
I bought this book for myself in 2014 after being lucky enough to attend a coaching workshop that was run by the author.
The book has a great depth of information and is properly referenced for those, like me, who often want to dig a little deeper into a subject.

I like this book so much that when I was thinking of end of season gifts for the minis coaches at my club I got 7 copies!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
This is a coaches must have book. I have just completed an RFU course and this book was a great help. Also extremely
relevent to th latest games method of teaching all ages and standards.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Great in depth book to the whole player with fitness as well as game coaching so gives a fuller understanding of the game and what is expected if players and coaches
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Very useful. Both as a theory resource and for practical drills, more than just a series of drill diagrams. Worthwhile purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Book is what I am looking for happy that I can get books on this subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
This was bought as a present and was well received. It did exactly what was required. The book is useful for those looking to find different training exercises for specific areas of training.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
A very helpful tool for all aspiring coaches.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)