Ruddigore (Godfrey, D'Oyl... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Ruddigore (Godfrey, D'Oyly Carte Opera Chorus) CD

3.4 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews

Price: £8.91 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 1 Nov 2004
£5.60 £8.90
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Frequently bought together

  • Ruddigore (Godfrey, D'Oyly Carte Opera Chorus)
  • +
  • Gilbert & Sullivan: Iolanthe
Total price: £22.85
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Orchestra: D'Oyly Carte Opera Orchestra
  • Conductor: Isidore Godfrey
  • Composer: Arthur Sullivan
  • Audio CD (1 Nov. 2004)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Naxos Historical
  • ASIN: B000675O9Y
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 3.4 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 164,569 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Overture
  2. Fair is rose as bright May day
  3. Sir Rupert Murgatroyd
  4. If Somebody There Chanced To Be
  5. I Know a Youth Who Loves a Little Maid
  6. From the briny sea - Ballad: I shipped d'ye see
  7. Hornpipe
  8. My boy, you may take it from me
  9. If Well His Suit Has Sped
  10. In sailing o'er life's ocean wide - My heart says
  11. Cheerily carols the lark - To a garden full of posies
  12. Welcome, Gentry, For Your Entry
  13. Oh Why Am I Moody And Sad?
  14. You understand? I Think I Do
  15. Hail the bride of seventen summers
  16. When the bands are blossoming
  17. Gavotte
  18. Hold, bride and bridegroom - Finale
  19. I was once as meek as a new-born lamb
  20. Happily coupled are we
  21. In bygone days I had thy love
  22. painted emblems of a race
  23. When the Night Wind Howls
  24. He yields! He answers to our call
  25. I once was a very abandoned person
  26. My Eyes Are Fully Open
  27. There grew a little flower
  28. Finale

Product description

Product Description

Ann Drummond-Grant, contralto / Darrell Fancourt, bass-baritone / Radley Flynn, bass / Martyn Green, baritone / Ella Halman, mezzo-soprano / Margaret Mitchell, soprano / Leonard Osborne, tenor / Deirdre Thurlow, soprano / Richard Watson, bass D'Oyly Carte Opera Chorus, D'Oyly Carte Opera Orchestra, Isidore Godfrey, conductor, Recorded: 21 July and 24 August 1950.

7 customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

7 May 2016
Format: MP3 DownloadVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
23 September 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
30 May 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
8 December 2009
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
11 June 2008
Format: Audio CD
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 July 2005
Format: Audio CD
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
15 March 2010
Format: Audio CD
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: naxos historical

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?