Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
163
4.6 out of 5 stars
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet Cat Food Urinary Pouches 48 x 100 g (Chicken)
Size: 48 x 100 g|Change
Price:£36.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 November 2013
Our three cats were eager to eat this food initially but seemed to go off the taste . We were disappointed to see wasted food as it is relatively pricey compared to regular cat food.We appreciate that it has been especially formulated to help cats avoid some urinary problems & if it were slightly less expensive would have had the cats try some of the other flavours, I am sure this would have helped.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2016
My cat had urinal problem. It suffered from cyst, had difficulty urinating and sometimes had traces of blood.
A friend recommended this brand to use
My cat loved it, although it can be picky when changing food brands.
It seems to work well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2016
We're using this food alongside our cat's usual food, and in conjunction with Cystaid Plus as a prophylactic for idiopathic cystitis. Our cat suffered repeated episodes of cystitis causing great distress and leading to expensive repeat visits to the vet. She seems much improved after a month of this, so fingers crossed we've found an effective treatment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2016
Bought this for my young cat. Then thought I had bought the same stuff elsewhere but didn't have the s/o on it and she is went back to where she was. So another hundred plus pounds later this is her diet for life. Hopefully a long healthy one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
Good food recommended by vet (direct purchase). Cheaper on amazon however still expensive product when feeding it to 4 cats to treat one as they all like to share food and can't be seperated. Did the trick and kept uti/crystals from returning. Used in conjunction with another product Putina urinary cat biscuits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2017
My boy cat suffered with UTI after UTI and antibiotics didn't always work well on him then the vet suggested changing his diet to this and he's been perfectly healthy ever since. Miracle food! And he loves the taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Excellent price shame thete was other flavours
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2017
The cat loves this too much. He eats it very quickly and wants more, which is not good for our bank balance as it is not inexpensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
This product came recommended to us by our vet.
Our cat likes all the flavours and none is wasted. So all good there!
A fresh sachet every meal. Yum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2016
This is actually pretty affordable as you get 4 boxes full, our cat has to have this due to urinary issues but he loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here