Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2011
I have been following Roz on her rowing travels ever since she left on the Atlantic Race in 2005.
She has since rowed across the Pacific, and just yesterday began her third Ocean, leaving Australia to row across the Indian Ocean.
The book is her life "stripped" naked - literally - emotionally torn and tattered, she sets about a life threatening adventure to find herself.
A brilliant read - I eagerly await the book of her Pacific row.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Having heard Roz speak of her 3 ocean rowing feat, I wanted to follow up by reading this book of her first ocean crossed. Just as she comes across in the flesh as a fascinating personality, the book does not disappoint. It covers a wide spectrum of interesting facts about her and her life in a very readable form - a real adventure story!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Roz Savage is an inspirational women!
Her book not only reveals the monumental physical struggle Roz had with nature , it reveals something about the "inner Roz" and her thoughts regarding the, present, the future and the environment.
Her path to facing such an adventure is fascinating. Her tenacity, bravery and resilience in the face of huge adversity is remarkable.
I enjoyed the style of writing and would highly recommend her first book.
Inspiring stuff!
Rowing the Atlantic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
One of the best books I have ever read on any subject (and I'm not into rowing anything anywhere!). This girl is amazing, and so honest about her doubts, fears, and feelings about this rowing race. Even my 104 year old Mother read it and thought it was fantastic, both as a story and as a piece of writing: Ms Savage, you are incredible - and an inspiration to any youngster.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Lovely descriptive account of a simply inspiring journey. It must have been insanely boring out there on the ocean at times but the Author has the ability to breathe life into every scene. Really satisfying read, one I'd pick up again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
I really enjoyed this book. Reading about Roz's courage and determination was inspiring, and the details of the rowing were fascinating (and I am not a rower). I would recommend it to any aspiring adventurer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
An epic tale of an inspirational woman.
This was a very readable and well written account of Roz Savage's journey both across the Atlantic and to find her purpose in life and achieve personal growth and happiness along the way. The trials and terrors during the crossing are interspersed with her own personal feelings as she copes with all that the Atlantic throws at her and arrives battered but triumphant and happy in Antigua over 100 days later. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and plan to read her others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Super read, I felt I travelled with Roz. A really uplifting story with lessons for everyone. Roz has some great advice for what it means to live a life with purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Excellent read. Saw Roz in person giving a talk and just had to get the book. She is incredible and so brave I can scarcely believe what she did..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
An inspiring, compelling book, I will read her first book now. An amazing woman
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)