Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
9
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2009
Being in T&T for a work assignment, I looked for a good guide book to help me get around.

The Rough Guide seem to be the best by far, addressing not only the usual places-to-see-stay-eat but also a good deal on local culture, history and background.

A must read book for everyone travelling to T&T.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2006
Only 80 pages, and some references were out of date (ie. cafes no longer there) but well worth the money. But do not bother with the map for Tobago, it is small and you will pick up a much better one (free) at the airport.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2010
Trindad and Tobago have very different characteristics and this Rough Guide covered both very well. The visit I did was to explore old haunts and discover new ones so the style of this guide suited me. The historical background was surprisingly adept and Trinidad (the bigger island)is well divided into sensible geographical areas.Every little hotel and restaurant seemed to be included - Trinidad has few big international hotels and Tobago, although in a lot of glossy tour brochures, is a small convivial place. In conclusion, it did justice to a country bursting with interesting flora, fauna and, of course, people!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2007
Overall the book is good but the section on Tobago is quite small. Also, the map of the Crown Point area of Tobago is completely inaccurate, so much so that it would be better without one (the number and names have been mixed up so the map key is useless and very very misleading)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
Detailed guide with lots of things you need tmo know when learning about a foreign country. Almost easy to navigate through it, but I did enjoy reading the whole thing while on the beach and travelling around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
This was more detailed about Trinidad than Tobago - where we stayed. Although there probably is less to write about for the smaller of the two islands.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2009
It seems a very comprehensive guide...but we have not been to the place as yet.
A lot of useful information from hotels, to apartments, practicalities. What I would like added is some kind of scoring for the sites: like 1 to 5 stars next to the site description to indicate how worth it is the trip there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
A***
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here