1 new from £34.77

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Rough Guide To African Disco [VINYL]

Available from these sellers.
1 new from £34.77

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product Features

  • Ships in Certified Frustration-Free Packaging

Product details

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Mixed Grill - Brand New Wayo - Mixed Grill
  2. Mahlathini & The Mahotella Queens - Kazet - Pat Thomas
  3. Sir Victor Uwaifo/Frankie Francis & Simbad Edit - Ohue - The Lijadu Sisters
  4. Bibi Tanga & The Selenites - Be Africa - Mahlathini And The Mahotella Queens

Disc: 2

  1. Osibisa - Dance The Body Music
  2. Teaspoon & The Waves - Oh Yeh Soweto
  3. Yvonne Chaka Chaka - Kwedini
  4. The Lijadu Sisters - Come On Home

Product Description

Product Description

Eight of the finest tracks culled from 'The Rough Guide to African Disco' on 180 gram vinyl. The LP includes a download card allowing you to download the entire album as well as a bonus album 'Soul On Fire' by Vincent Nguini and Moloko.

As the 1970's dawned, the all-glittering, all-dancing sounds of disco were reverberating right around the globe. In Africa local creative scenesters put their own spin on the disco sound, mashing together the rhythmic pulse of funk, soul and Latin with African grooves; soukous, Afrobeat, township jive and more.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?