£12.48
A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £8.49 (57%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£12.48
Hardcover price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£8.49 (57%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £14.99
  • You Save: £2.51 (17%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Rotherweird: Rotherweird ... has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Rotherweird: Rotherweird Book I Hardcover – Illustrated, 18 May 2017

4.0 out of 5 stars 258 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in the Rotherweird Series

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover, Illustrated
£12.48
£9.67 £9.69
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Rotherweird: Rotherweird Book I
  • +
  • Wyntertide: Rotherweird Book II
  • +
  • Lost Acre: Rotherweird Book III
Total price: £41.10
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Hardcover: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books; Illustrated edition edition (18 May 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1784297615
  • ISBN-13: 978-1784297619
  • Product Dimensions: 16.3 x 4 x 24 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 258 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 179,443 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A history-tragic-comedy all rolled into one, Rotherweird is intricate and crisp, witty and solemn: a book not unlike other books, but with special and dangerous properties. Line by line, silent and adroit, it opens a series of trap-doors in the reader's imagination (Hilary Mantel, two-time Man Booker prize winner)

An imaginative tour de force (The Times)

Baroque, Byzantine and beautiful - not to mention bold. An enthralling puzzle picture of a book (M R Carey, author of the bestselling The Girl With All The Gifts)

Compelling . . . the love child of Gormenghast and Hogwarts (Guardian)

Sublime . . . Call me greedy, but I'm already itching to return to Caldecott's universe (The Irish Times)

One of this year's most anticipated debut novels (SFX)

This novel is a remarkable achievement. It's also extremely funny, in a typically British sort of way . . . a delightful Harry Potter for grown ups (Sunday Independent)

Truly, sinisterly magical. 10/10 (Starburst)

A great introduction to its strange and mesmerising world, and a feat of imagination, packed with ideas and extraordinary people. It's well worth the visit (SciFiNow)

This is a twisty, hilarious, magical story crammed full of intricate characters and nefarious plots (The Little Squid)

Book Description

'A history-tragic-comedy all rolled into one' (Hilary Mantel) and 'An enthralling puzzle-picture of a book' (M.R. Carey), Rotherweird is perfect for fans of Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell, Gormenghast and The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen.

See all Product description

From the Publisher


258 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 258 reviews

10 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
23 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
6 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
VINE VOICE
10 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
23 August 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
31 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
15 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
7 September 2017
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: london books, english house

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?