Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
38
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2013
You know your in for a great time when,20 minutes into the gig,Ross is still riffing on there being two empty seats in the front row,all of it side splittingly funny,and completely surreal.Soon after were treated to a great rant about the TV show The Voice,one of his best ever,and had me laughing out loud repeatedly.Yet again the guy has delivered a great show full of sublime observations and outrageous tangents.This is yet another display of Ross in commanding form and interacting with the audience as only he can,wait till you get to the part where hes trying to get the crowd to calm down and be quiet,sheer brilliance.

As always Ross serves up some very generous bonus features on the second disc.There is a show from Hammersmith,which runs for 77 minutes and is just as funny as the main concert,including some incredible interaction with an audience member,and an Eddie Izzard impression.Theres A Quiet Word,a 26 minute interview with the great man himself,and 39 minutes of bonus clips from the Mindblender tour.In short then excellent value for money,and as funny as ever.If your a Ross fan like myself,you couldnt ask for more from a DVD.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
I watched this last night expecting it not to be as good as his previous ones as it is his 8th or 9th DVD lol!
But surprisingly, I think it could possibly be his funniest show yet. I had to take a break half way through to recover from a laughter headache. What else can I say? If you're a Ross Noble fan you will NOT be disappointed with this DVD!
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
If you are a fan of Ross Noble then purchase away and enjoy the insane ramblings!

If you end up with the 2 disc version like I did (despite the Amazon description saying it was only 1 disc) there is a 2 hour show as the main feature, a 25ish min interview, some extra clips and over 1hr 15min of the Hammersmith show (all of it very good).

What I will say is that the picture quality isn't great (hence 4 stars) but that doesn't detract from the comedy nectar
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
ross noble is one of the only comedians i know that bases every show on that audience and that place he is in,very rare does he use the same material,often just chatting to the audience but being funny while he does it.his dvds often show multiple clips from various shows and each feature unique jokes about that town or that country and when i have seen him live on the same tours i recognised hardly any o the material from the live show to the dvd.
still not sure how he managed to babble on for over 20 minutes about someone who arrived late and even for a huge fan like me,i was wishing he would move on,more so because i know none fans would find him annoying if they saw that segment and i know that is not him at his best.
his dvds as a whole though never fail to impress and this one is no different.if you have never seen him before i highly reccommend any of his dvds,even if you just borrow it before commiting to spending cash,but i am sure after just a few minutes of this dvd or any other dvd youll be online looking for tickets to a show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
This is another amazing DVD from Ross Noble his style of comedy is that he has no style, hw randomly makes his way from funny story to funny story and sometimes he goes off on a mad tangent and never returns to a story, but you have the best laugh ever...I went to see this tour live and found it amazing...a must see DVD...but a must, must see live
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I have bought all of Ross's DVDs and watched them several times. I have found the recent ones not to be as funny as the earlier shows, but never realised why despite trying. But I think it is because he is more well known now, particularly in Australia, so he gets a lot more action from the audience and just riffs off the audience for the whole show. The audience seem to drive the show rather than Ross. He used to have a lot more stories to tell and observations about his life, celebs, the area around the venue and the locals which he would turn into something very funny. More recent shows have a lot of time devoted to either recreating someone's laugh over and over or spending too long on a particular thing/subject until it stops being funny and just becomes annoying.

I will continue to buy his DVDs, not only because they are good value, but also because I am hoping for another Randomist or Sonic Waffle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
ross is a legend as always and cracks me up something chronic. did not disappoint and as usual great value for money with over 5 hours of footage. for some reason amason says its 1 disk but it is two disk set!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I wouldn't use the title word of this review as a rule, but it does sum up this rather feeble attempt by Ross - it was disappointing, and seemed as though he'd run out of significant materrial.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Top class filmed standup shows , nice surprise to see how well Ross handles the audience and riffs off them. The funniest standup DVD I have seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Very disappointed with this video, very repetitive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)