Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Handmade Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Pre-order now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
131
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2010
Soft Protection Salon Dog Grooming Brush Double Small

I got this brush a few weeks ago for my cockerpoo Marti and I'm very impressed with the way it grooms his coat. Which is combination of curley and dense fur especially on his legs. Before using this brush his coat looks like a lamb's coat (laughing). After grooming with this brush he looks fabulous - brushing gently on the prong side gets rid of tangles especially on his legs! This brush is so thorough it cuts down grooming time - happy dog and happy owner:-)
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Ordered one small brush from Amazon, once delivered on opening i noticed the soft bristle side one half of the bristles was sloped and not straight lined like the other half. The metal bristles one half of them was not aligned like the other half and some metal bristles missing as there was empty holes where the metal bristle suppose to be attached to.

Thought i would try another so got an immediate replacement, again exact same thing with second brush.

Not sure if Amazon are storing them incorrectly as in getting squashed in warehouse or they are just detective or poorly built.

Two brushes was exactly the same, not what i expect at this price for a supposedly 'Salon Brush'.

Both sent back for refund.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
it may well be a very good dog brush, but I chose it from page 1 of PET SUPPLIES STORE -> CATS-> GROOMING

it was intended for our cat! the word DOG does NOT appear anywhere on the page, not even in the more product details section.

So Amazon are now having to come take it back - their fault for a wrong listing. there is NOTHING on the item detail description page to say that is is actually a DOG brush, but it s clearly labelled as such on the product box when it arrived
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2010
ordered this brush on the strength of the customer review alone. brush arrived quickly & have to say for the price it's a nice brush. did indeed make my cairn's coat shine.(not usual!)i did actually think i might just order another one as a reserve
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
my pup loves this brush I had a hard wire paddle brush for her which she hated but the metal brush is flexible and she loves getting brushed with this, as soon as I pick it up she comes over and lays down to get brushed, well worth the money and would highly reccommend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
been looking for a good brush to use on my pomaranian and this works perfectly get right down to the double coat
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
This is a really handy brush which \I use every day to keep our Cocker Spaniel's coat in good condition. Feels good in the hand and brushes through her coat nicely. I'm very pleased with this quality brush.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
My cat loves it when I give her a good brush with this and starts purring away. The soft bristley side is great for brushing out any sticky patches of food and the metal side is great for if her fur gets a bit matted. She doesn't need much brushing though as she's a short-haired cat so I mostly get it out because she enjoys being brushed and will rub against it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
0 stars

My beautiful 8 week old golden retriever whom we brought home yesterday was just playing with a large brush and has swallowed a metal bristle. I am so scared that she'll need surgery, we phoned the vet who is going to see her tomorrow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
My cat loves this brush, the only reason I gave it four stars is because I don't like the metal side of the brush, I worry that when my cat goes crazy when I brush her head, I'm worried it will poke her in the eye, other than that, nice brush.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here