Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
25
3.6 out of 5 stars
Colour: style 1|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2016
Not the best quality and spikes are pretty thick making it difficult to push right into the ground, not to mention the damage to the ground if you do. However you don't really need to push them right in. I would suggest putting the spike in first then attach the pole, also remove separately otherwise the bendy part will break over time. On the plus side they are light and easy to carry especially with the bag that is provided. They are adequate for playing around with or starting your dog off and are safe to use, unless the dog decides to chew them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Nice design but unfortunately rather flimsy. upon reading other reviews about the product breaking when inserting into ground I made sure my grass was soft and wet and inserted it as gently as possible but still managed to snap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
These were impossible to secure into the ground, to be honest if you just want some weave poles for the garden then I would get some bamboo poles from your local garden centre instead.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
The item is really strong and the spikes are big for the ground. Really good value for money I'm really pleased with it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Broke on first use! The plastic spike is not strong enough to be put in the ground and snapped. The ground was not even hard in the garden as it had been raining. The dog wasn't that impressed either but I think she would have preferred anything but weaves, she thought it was more fun to pull out the poles I just put in and run around the garden with them. They might be OK for use at the beach?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
On the whole a good piece of kit. The only bugbear that I have is the spikes into the ground. If the ground is anything other than soft, then it is difficult to get them fully into the ground. However my dog loves them, and finds them easier than a previous set of thinner poles, of a different make than I had before.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
Not much flex in the pole joints and I dont think the base of the poles will stand up to going in and out of the grass too much but reasonable for the money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Good piece of kit, My dog's love it.

Fantastic little training tool!!

Only downside is it feels a little flimsy but given the cost of it... it's great and i have not broken it yet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
nice and light for carrying around. easy to put up and dsimantle. bag could be a bit stronger fabric (ripstop nylon maybe?) but would then be more expensive I guess.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Fantastic product have looked everywhere for one of these at a reasonable price, was delighted when I found this and the dogs love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)