Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 7 January 2013
My daughter is steadily working her way these books by Holly Webb. She has read all of the Rose books now and is now reading the Lily stories. She finds them very exciting!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2011
Daughter has read the whole series and loved it. Could hardly get her to put the books down or do anything else until she finished it. She could not wait to start on the next book in the series. This is the last one. Great read for ages 9 to 11, or for the advanced younger reader although some of the paragraphs and senarios might be a little bit frightening for younger readers. This is feedback from my 10 year old. If you are looking for something different from Jackie Wilson or Cupid Club, try the whole series of 4 books.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
An excellent book with magical bits and adventure. Rose is an orphan girl without parents she has ever known, who was abandoned in a fish box by a church all alone. She was found and taken to an orphanage where she lived for several years but when she is taken to a huge house, where a magician lives, she is a servant for a while, even when they find out she can do magic.

I recommend this book for children of 9+ years old. Rose is off on a new adventure to find her mother...

By Rosie-May
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
It's such a good book, I can't believe it is the last one in the series!!! Please write another one holly webb about rose because they are my favourite books!!! You just get lost in a magical world!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
It was very image native and creative I would defiantly recomend this book to someone else. It was amazing and I could problwy read it again after 4 days and I would never normally do this though
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
This book was bought for my Grand-daughter in America. She is an avid reader at nine years old and enjoys reading Holly Webb books. She loved this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2011
I love this book, bought for my 10 year old daughter, and we have both read all books to date. Would recommend
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
I have now read all of the rose books and I absolutely love them! Very sad that I've finished them and I wish there was more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
My grandaughter was delighted with this book and it arrived quickly at her home so I was delighted with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Just as described and my 8 year old daughter was delighted with completing the set. In fact she is retreading them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here