+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Roots [Audio CD] Limited Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £22.57 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Limited Edition, 22 Mar 2004
"Please retry"
£13.58 £2.34
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
11 new from £13.58 5 used from £2.34 1 collectible from £19.74
£22.57 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Gipsy Kings Store

Product details

  • Audio CD (22 Mar. 2004)
  • Limited Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Limited Edition
  • Label: Columbia
  • ASIN: B0001JZGT0
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 92,606 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Aven Aven
  2. Legende
  3. Fandango (Patchai)
  4. Bolerias
  5. Rhythmic
  6. Como Siento Yo
  7. Amigo
  8. Tarantas
  9. Fandango (Nicolas)
  10. Boogie
  11. Nuages
  12. Como Ayer
  13. Soledad
  14. Tampa
  15. Hermanos
  16. Petite Noya

Disc: 2

  1. "Recording Of Roots"
  2. Camargue
  3. Amigo
  4. Mi Novia
  5. Soledad
  6. Tampa

Product description

Product description

Format: Music CD, Columbia Records. European gypsy folk music from The Gypsy Kings. Comes with a DVD.


The Gipsy Kings are never going to have the kind of critical acclaim that Paco de Lucia has, but their popularisation of poppy rumba flamenca among non-Spanish speakers is nothing to be ashamed of. Nonetheless, here on Roots, the octet turns back to the tradition while making their own imprint on it. Having the band record in an old farm house, producer Craig Street, it seems, simply told them to sit down to play their bittersweet songs. Without electric instruments or a drum set to clutter the mix, brisk acoustic guitars will sweep listeners up in the driving rhythms as lead guitarist Tonino Baliardo soars overhead, particularly on the instrumental songs. When Nicolas, Canut and Patchai Reyes take turns on lead vocals, Street adeptly captures the timbre and nuance of the singers' voices while also delicately balancing the guitar, hand percussion and bass. No pop songs or bombastic rock beats: here's one that purists cannot argue with. The music is made even more vivid on the DVD included in the set. --Tad Hendrickson, Amazon.com

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 10 January 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starscontents of bonus DVD
on 25 August 2008 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: pokemon characters

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?