Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2010
This item was bought for my daughter's surprise 4 day trip to Rome. She found it extremely useful both as a guide to where to eat and visit and as a check to what she may have missed in her own exploring. She found it to be up to date and accurate, especially where to eat for each budget level. The size and incorporated maps combined to make it ideal to carry around on her person.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2006
In a nutshell, this is by far the best and only guide you'll need. Follow the top ten tips for anything from Restaurants to sights and you'll get the best value, especially if you are on a 3/5 day trip. Frankly, 5 days is perhaps enough before you get Romed out!
A bit of travel advice, do not visit Rome in June/August to avoid the heat! April/May is probably best! Best to walk everywhere -no need for any motorised transport. Enjoy the romance!!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2007
We used the same serie for our trip to Milan and on the strength of the quality of that then we used this for our trip to Rome.

The detail and accuracey of the written material, pictures and recommendations were excellent, allowing us to enjoy some of the not so famous but equally impressive things in the capital of the world.

The only criticism is that the maps did not appear to be overly accurate and we did get lost a few times, as not all streets were marked or atleast illustrated, in hindsight, as we did with Milan, we should have complemented this with a proper map.

Excellent lists, pictues and features, useful area discriptions, just add a detailed map!

We are off to Florence soon and are to use the equivalent for there
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2010
Great help in getting around Rome with some real time and money saving tips. I bought the same book from the series for Venice and again it was great.
A bit less in size and weight than the Rough guides and the things to focus on on any City break.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
I bought this for a recent trip to Paris and having never been before I wanted to be prepared. The guide has very simple and interesting lists for just about everything.
However, some of the information is out of date so be careful. The maps provided are very good though. The map helped tremendously with navigating around the city.
Overall i loved it and recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2010
This is excellent for a first time visit (and probably subsequent ones too if you are lucky enough to go again). It really helped us keep costs down and we felt we had a fairly low cost 3 day trip thanks to this guide while seeing most of the main sites. We were really pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2010
Excellent book. Very compact and packed full of useful information in an easy to follow format and all cross referenced with maps and pictures. Everything you need to know for a stay in Rome on any budget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
An excellent book although the list of restaurants is a bit out of date and a few we tried were now closed and had been for some months. The maps are particularly helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Very good guide - very impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
As a great fan of the Top 10 guides I bought this with confidence. Unfortunately it is the worst one in my collection. I have had guides to several other cities and each one was great - reliable and accurate. A bit disappointed overall but would still go for Top 10 for other places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)