2 new from £224.12

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Romantic Moments With (London Symphony Orchestra) [DVD AUDIO] DVD Audio

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
2 new from £224.12

Amazon's London Symphony Orchestra Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • DVD Audio (12 July 2004)
  • Please Note: This is a DVD-Audio disc which is playable on most DVD players as well as all DVD-Audio players.
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: DVD Audio
  • Label: Silverline
  • ASIN: B00005U2IP
  • Other Editions: DVD Audio  |  DVD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,582,979 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Ave Maria
  2. Allegretto from Symphony No. 3 in D Major
  3. Andante from Symphony No. 4 in C Minor
  4. Allegretto from Octet in F for Winds and Strings
  5. Andante from Symphony No. 6 in C
  6. Serenade “Ständchen”
  7. Allegro from Symphony No. 5 in B Flat
  8. Andante from Symphony No. 5 in B Flat
  9. Andante from Symphony No. 2 in B Flat
  10. Entr’acte No. 3 from “Rosamunde”
  11. Allegro Vivace from Symphony No. 1

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: DVD Audio Verified Purchase
A very pleasing collection of important stages in Scubert's output, accompanied by on-screen notes; also competently played. There is no 24bit/96khz track,however- only dolby digital and dts. On 2 track stereo, dts is the better- ihis is more dynamic and"open". generally, than "red book" CD standard but also rather less detailed/ precise.Also a less "edgy" treble than CD.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x8cce32d8) out of 5 stars 1 review
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8cce4478) out of 5 stars I really enjoy this 11 Aug. 2011
By Jojopuppyfish - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD Audio
I've had this for a long time, and all I've ever played off of it is Ave Maria. Its not an opera version, but I love it.
The whole disc is excellent.....to be honest I'm not a classical nut, so if there's better performances out there so be it.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions