Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
143
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2013
fantastic value - easy reading - if you like romance these are perfect for you or as a gift for someone else
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Good variety of stories in this package and I enjoyed the difference in them all. I would recommend these as I have done to a couple of friends.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Romance super bundle, I was not expecting a lot for this brilliant price, but it wins hands down, great brilliant.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
l don't write reviews as l feel people should make their own decisions and not be influenced by others points of view, l enjoyed this collection as they are short storeys for when you just want a coffee and read
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 25 January 2014
I enjoyed all of these except Rogue's Hostage, which is set during the war between the English and French and was too traumatic where the heroine is concerned. I don't really want gritty realism or unrelieved despair from a historical romance. The other stories are absolutely brilliant romances and just what you need to while away a horrid cold, wet day in front of the fire. All have good strong characters and when you have finished reading the bundle you feel as sense of disappointment as you could read even more. Would recommend this to lovers of romantic fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
The first book doesn't seem to be particularly romantic, especially as the subject is somewhat macabre, dealing with the exhumation of a mass grave and all that entails. I thoroughly enjoyed all of the books, and there was a good variation of backgrounds, so I didn't become bored with a load of books that were all along the same lines. However, if you are squeamish, the rest of the bundle seems to get better and better as the books progress, and well worth the money even if you skip the first one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
What a deal. These were 10 very good stories. More than just romance, they all had great story lines too. I don't know how ten books like this were chosen to be put together like this. So ever did that job wants a big pat on the back. Very good story lines and do not go over the top with sex like too many modern books do. I very highly recommend this compilation. Bring on some more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
What a diverse selection of stories. Each one was as gripping as the one before it ...but oh so different.
Definitely the best selection of stories I have ever read .
They were all full length and another good point was that they all finished properly, there was no feeling that this was just part of a series.
Well done to the editor who chose these books, and thank you to all the writers.

Would thoroughly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Great value. Some of the stories are very good. The writing is excellent and it will keep you interested all the way through. Obviously, some stories are better than others but this collection is well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
This selection of books is wide in variety and everyone who reads them will have a favourite.

From love, adventure, death, intrege and sex scenes there's something for everyone so enjoy I know I did!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse