Roman Maciejewski: Transc... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Roman Maciejewski: Transcriptions for two Pianos [Katarzyna Rajs; Piotr Kpiski] [Cd Accord: ACD230]

Price: £5.71 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 28 Jul 2017
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Product details

  • Conductor: None
  • Composer: Various
  • Audio CD (28 July 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Cd Accord
  • ASIN: B073CDT7KR
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,117,913 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Passacaglia in C Minor, BWV582
  2. Tema. Allegretto
  3. Variation 1
  4. Variation 2
  5. Variation 3
  6. Variation 4
  7. Variation 5
  8. Variation 6
  9. Variation 7
  10. Variation 8
  11. Variation 9
  12. Variation 10
  13. Grand Plein Jeu. Fort Lentement
  14. Duo. Gayement Et Gratieusement
  15. Recit De Nazard
  16. Basse Et Dessus De Trompette
  17. Recits De Cromorne Et De Cornet Separe, En Dialogue
  18. Caprice Sur Les Grands Jeux
  19. Sarabande
  20. Menuet Celebre
  21. Pavane Pour Une Infante Défunte, M19
  22. Tango, Op. 165, No. 2
  23. Liebesfreud

Product description

Product Description

Piano transcriptions of great music works created by Roman Maciejewski, like his many other compositions, they were taken out of the drawer by his brother Wojciech only in the late 1980s. It is a varied collection including four-handed or two-piano compositions. These stylistically and formally diversified works are masterpieces of the musical repertoire of all ages. When reaching for this repertoire today one should be aware of the specific character of such works and their performance. On the one hand, it is a form of popular music, but on the other they are individual interpretations of great musical masterpieces.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?