Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
135
3.7 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Head Lamp 21 LED|Change
Price:£7.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2013
Since there are no reviews at present for this, I feel I should do the first one.
I have been looking for a decent reasonably priced Head Torch for GeoCaching and other walking activities, and this one seemed to be ideal considering I had bought a smaller one from Tescos a few months previously from the same company and I was impressed.
This is a great head torch, and has three power settings:
1) Centre 8 LEDs.
2) Outer 13 LEDs.
3) All 21 LEDS
Pressing the on/off button, toggles through these settings, from Off to ON (8), ON (13) and ON (21) then back to Off.
Batteries used are 3 x AAA batteries these are NOT supplied, so you will need to get your own.
Basic instructions are just on the back of the card in the packaging.
The band fixes round your head easily and you can adjust the centre top band which runs from the back of your head to your nose using the slide adjustment, main torch also adjusts up and down on a sort of ratchet system, so you can set it 'ahead' or angled or straight down.
LEDS are bright and clear, and should be good for most activities where bright light is needed, make sure you carry spare AAA batteries (in case).

This is a great purchase for people who need a good cheap head torch and with the adjustable light settings that is an extra bonus.
For the price, it gets 4 stars from me, you could spend a lot more money on a head torch but it all depends on how bright you need it and its purpose, and for me this does what I need.
Rating is based on price and value for money.

19th February 2013.
Since purchasing this, it has performed flawlessly and all LEDS are bright and clear. One thing to watch, is the battery cover cap, can come undone, as its just twist to lock.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Solid construction and excellent illumination from the LEDs even though it has no battery pack.

It is also comfortable when wearing for a long time.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Lamp is OK, though not awfully bright. The main problem I found is that the 'up/down' adjustment of the lamp is not very robust to it fails to stay in th eposition you set it but droops down when there is any sudden movement. In end I chucked mine in the bin.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Arrived as promised. Best head lamp I've had - already used it many times
Hands-free light when working with tools is priceless
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
The light itself is great, works a treat! The strap isn't quite as well designed as it should have been - the main band is OK and adjusts to fit your head, the band over the top is too short (even at maximum length adjustment) and ends up pulling the light off your head. It stays put if you move the top strap aside and just use the main head band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
A head lamp has been on my list of things to purchase for some time. This, being so inexpensive was a "must buy" and I now wish I had found it long ago. Three light settings , single button control which is available while you are wearing the device. The beam can be directed down if required. Altogether fantastic value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Surprisingly GOOD! Was quite sceptical on ordering this unit but when it was delivered and tried it fitted well and was comfortable.
I am not a big fan of LED's for light emission and quality so can only rate its luminous intensity as average but it is a 3x selector so you can choose which is best for you. I would buy again as its so convenient and comfortable, well pleased with it just a pity the beam was not better like some incandescent ones, but they are heavier and take more power, so its a balance this unit does well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Yes very neat and useful headlight, like some reviewers previously the headband is on the small size and inclined to gradually slip of the head at the most crutial moment which can be frustrating at times and wished I has biger ears for it to hook on, but then again maybe not.
I still like the it though as its function button is much easier to locate than other type I've had in the passed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
First one ordered was faulty and seller replaced. Second one works fine and is ok for a backup head torch or to keep handy around the house but wouldn't take it on any outdoor adventures. Petzl head torches second to none in my book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
The wife bought me this for Christmas and I'm wondering why I didn't already have one. It's such a great idea, and has already been useful for so many little tasks.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)