Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Rock Of Ages: The Band In... has been added to your Basket
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £10.99

Rock Of Ages: The Band In Concert Live, Original recording remastered, Extra tracks

4.9 out of 5 stars 29 customer reviews

Price: £9.74 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 16 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Rock Of Ages Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Live, Original recording remastered, 7 May 2001
£7.95 £10.14
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Only 9 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
23 new from £7.95 6 used from £10.14

Amazon's The Band Store

Frequently bought together

  • Rock Of Ages: The Band In Concert
  • +
  • Stage Fright
  • +
  • The Band
Total price: £23.98
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (7 May 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Live, Original recording remastered, Extra tracks
  • Label: Capitol/EMI
  • ASIN: B00005B4GB
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Audio Cassette |  Vinyl |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.9 out of 5 stars 29 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 13,064 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Introduction (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  2. Don't Do It (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  3. King Harvest (Has Surely Come) (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  4. Caledonia Mission (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  5. Get Up, Jake (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  6. Stage Fright (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  7. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  8. Across The Great Divide (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  9. This Wheel's On Fire (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  10. Rag Mama Rag (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  11. The Weight (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  12. The Shape I'm In (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  13. The Unfaithful Servant (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  14. Life Is A Carnival (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  15. The Genetic Method (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  16. Chest Fever (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  17. (I Don't Want To) Hang Up My Rock And Roll Shoes (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)

Disc: 2

  1. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  2. I Shall Be Released (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  3. Up On Cripple Creek (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  4. The Rumor (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  5. Rockin' Chair (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  6. Time To Kill (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  7. Down In The Flood (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  8. When I Paint My Masterpiece (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  9. Don't Ya Tell Henry (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)
  10. Like A Rolling Stone (Live) (2001 Digital Remaster)

Product description

Product description

Band - Rock Of Ages - Cd

Rock of Ages is a gift from the group long celebrated as one of rock's best concert attractions... and on New Year's Eve 1971 the Band were at the top of their game. Their show that night was hailed as one of the greatest-ever live sets--and a hint of that magic came through on 1972's truncated Rock Of Ages. Now radically expanded, the new double CD only enhances the original's reputation. Praise from Bob Dylan, George Harrison and Eric Clapton has established the Band as musicians' musicians--and their instrumental dexterity, musical fluency and lyrical intrigue are to the fore here, notably on "Stage Fright" and "The Weight". There is also the bonus of an entire disc of previously unreleased tracks--including a blistering cover of "Loving You is Sweeter than Ever". But the real gold is mined on the four tracks featuring special guest Bob Dylan, then in the midst of his mysterious withdrawal. Rock of Ages was always great. This restoration makes it greater still. --Patrick Humphries

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 29 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

29 January 2016
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
20 October 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
31 January 2010
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
31 December 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
27 February 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
30 March 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
21 January 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
10 December 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: the last waltz, folk rock

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?