Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 16 October 2017
A typical good read as the plot progresses and you try to figure out what the inevitable twist and missing piece of the puzzle are. The Bourne books are becoming very predictable however and seem as though it is a different scenario but with the same plot. It confuses me as to why his children are never mentioned, a man with such honour would surely not totally abandon them. And of course one of them is Khan who is as deadly as he is
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Excellent as always. I couldn't put it down I can't wait to read the next book, hope it's as good as this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2017
Good gripping plot. With twists and turns with every page turn.a true Bourne book worth reading.give it a try you should not be disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2017
As always Robert Ludlum delivers the goods
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
Robert Ludlum's Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Imperative (Bourne 10) is another compelling story with intuitively observed characters that he successful brought to life with a great deal of skill. The dialogue is very engaging,the plot is way up there, and I also found the setting to be colorful.Those are the things I look for in a novel. Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Imperative (Bourne 10) brings to mind the story of Gavin in Triple Agent, Double Cross. Overall, this is a well written work with a gripping plot, awesome characterization, beautiful dialogue and absorbing setting. In short it is an accomplished piece of writing and a compelling read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
I pre-ordered this book having read all of the previous. When it finally turned up I was excited in the same way as a kid with a new Harry Potter.

The plot kind of wombles through some very weak sub-plots where lots of things are unanswered or there is no explanation for. At the end there is a scene where the bad guy arrives from no-where with a weapon that is just ridiculous in context. Then during Jason Bourne's closing in on the final showdown he runs through the forest, across a plain, engages in and wins a fight against multiple opponents and steals their vehicle.

Next paragraph he's fumbling for something in his backpack. Hang on. He dumped that before the forest and there's nothing to say he went back for it so where did the magic backpack come from?

And it's this kind of inconsistency that really ruins this book I'm afraid.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Working my way through the Bourne series. Some are better than others. This one is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
#10 in the Jason Bourne series. As other reviewers have pointed out, Jason must have been collecting his old-age pension for over a decade now.

Quibbles p.111 "Aguadiente Bancorp was now one of the three largest banks outside the United States."

Not as hard as it sounds. Only one American bank scrapes into the top ten.

P.150 "one pair of cobbler's awls, you 'ave." Cobbler's awls,Balls,Bogdan said unexpectedly."

The phrase cobbler's awls is never used. The use of cobblers or a load of cobblers has entered widely into English but Cockney rhyming slang omits the last part of a phrase e,g barnet (Barnet Fair), hair.

I doubt if one in a million Brits would be aware of cbblers full derivation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse