Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £1.99
includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
Read this title for free. Learn more
Read for £0.00
with Kindle Unlimited
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Ripped by [Lindsay, Frederic]
Kindle App Ad

Ripped Kindle Edition

2.4 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition, 24 Jun 2013
"Please retry"
£1.99

Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 1 million titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for £7.99 a month, including this one. Learn more

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4926 KB
  • Print Length: 322 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd. (24 Jun. 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00DM8QM7M
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 2.4 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #252,808 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Set in an unpredictable urban landscape a number of gross murders take place with a twisted mirroring of the Jack the Ripper murders a hundred years before, this is a great read for crime enthusiasts.

The main character (Murray Wilson) is dragged into a world of politics, scandal and murder as he attempts to solve the crimes, without realising how close to home the murders really are. It is further complicated by his own troubled life and growing obsession with his enigmatic sister in law. This book makes for an intriguing and addictive read, a thriller which truly looks into the modern concepts of evil.
Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Ripped is a well-written story of murder, deceit and scandal set in an urban landscape. A really interesting take on Jack the Ripper this book makes for an unforgettable and enthralling read, a must for anyone who enjoys realistic and intriguing crime books. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Karin Slaughter. The plot is complex, further complicated by various multifaceted characters with histories which precede the book, but on a whole this adds texture and layers to the story which many writers struggle to achieve. I would 100% recommend this to friends and any other crime fans.
Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Seriously not impressed with this book.....

I got halfway through, ok 49 per cent is not quite there but I felt that I deserved a reprieve! I normally go for books in the Top 100 Free Category and it can be hit or miss. I have read some fascinating or gripping ones but there have been the occasional stinker, and I am afraid this one falls into that pile, I wanted to like it and there had been some good reviews.

It was slow, the characters had no personality, the plot or storyline was unclear and the grammar was often poor.

I did find one slightly redeeming factor - as I read it, I felt that it could be similar to an episode of Taggart, there has been a murrrderrrrrrrr........ Yes, I am clutching at straws to find something good to say.

Just before I threw in the towel I sneaked a look at the latest reviews. Many felt like me. However, to my surprise, some people found it gripping. Yes, the complete opposite, so if you are thinking about getting this, go ahead, you may actually enjoy it - good luck!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I downloaded this on the strength of the reviews that said this unputdownable. Not for me, I'm afraid.

It was too confusing with all the jumping back and forth and sometimes there was no clear idea of who was actually doing what.

I read it to the end just to find out what happened, but wouldn't say it was a real thriller.

Each to his own though.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
This is not a light and fluffy 'English murder mystery' read but a proper gritty and gruesome crime novel. I have always been interested in the 'Jack the Ripper' murders and this uses them in an interesting and unusual way. Would recommend to anyone who likes serious, dark crime books.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Downloaded this a while ago and started reading it as my journey ebook last week. Not my favourite crime novel but I found it gripping, sinister and, with its illusions to Jack the Ripper, very spine-tingling. I would recommend it to all crime fic fans and thriller, mystery addicts.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
This is a very dark graphic book so not for anyone looking for a cozy crime read. Lindsay writes in a very unusual and distinctive style - a little confusing to begin with but worth taking the time to continue.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
This was too Scottish and way too confusing and I'd had enough 4% into it. I've no idea what a clype is nor a crapule and really can't be bothered to look it up.
Dearly was used in place of clearly which was irritating.....then we encounter Stewart's brother who of course knows him very well but forgets we don't at all this far into the story and he proceeds to mention all these in-stories and just succeeded in confusing me. Way too much like hard work for my liking. A pity as I thought the story's idea sounded quite a fascinating one.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

click to open popover