Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 September 2013
Full of pictures with minimal text. A typical money making exercise which takes advantage of loyal fans. Would be ok for a 5 year old who just wants to look at photos.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
This is no autobiography so make sure you know that. What it is, is a full coverage of his 10 years at manchester united. has the most amount of personal and behind the scenes pics as well as match day pics, has lots of text but one thing it also has is an interactive feature; you download the app and then when you get to certain pages you can use the app to scan the code/image and it will play a video on your phone, player testominail interviews etc, definitely a different type of football book, a must for any Red Devil Fan!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
As much as i like Ferdinand i thought the book was abit pricey for what it had to offer didnt give any information on when he was out for his ban for missing a drugs test and didnt go into loads of detail about players or anything it was ok just alot of pictures instead of words...

Im a united fan but i wouldnt buy this book because it hasnt got much to offer other than the basics which you either know or could find out easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
This is more than just a book. It is a great read for both children & adults and the photos are plentiful and interesting. What makes this book stand out is the downloadable app which allows you to make the book come to life. You can scan certain pages with your smart phone & videos of Rio's team mates such as Ryan Giggs talk about Rio. Definitely worth buying for any Man Utd fan and kids will love the technology and interaction.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
I bought this in the hopes of picking up valuable tips in the fields of merking, mugging off, #bantz, #you got owned son and boy, I wasn't let down! I mean this man just lives to merk! Let me tell you, when this gent cuts up teammates clothing, they stay cut up! After the Bafta winning series 'Rio's World Cup Wind Up's' you might have thought this champs merking days were over, well think again! As this book shows his days of winding up the bantometer as high as possible were just beginning. There are too many top tales to mention here but lets just say no one at Utd got off merk-free when this playa was about!
If, like me, you are looking for hints and tips to up your mugging off game then this is the book for you. Its a merk of art!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Love this book, being a Rio & Manchester United Fan. Well worth the money and the app that you're able to download with it is good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
For any Manchester United fan, England fan or genuine football fan it is a good read giving an insight into the ups and downs of one of the best English defenders of his generation
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Very good read would recommend it but only if you are Man Utd fan or just love football in general
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
haven't read this yet but the price for a hard back was very reasonable..... ordered on line no hassle very happy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I really enjoyed the book and the delivery was great! I hope more people will take a chand read this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)