Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
288
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 5000|Change
Price:£1.19+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2012
Forget the Higgs Boson - what really holds the universe together has nothing to do with quantum physiscs, its staples. I put a strip in my stapler and they worked - what more could you ask?
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Although intended for use with Rexel's staplers, there are many other brands that use the same grade (26/6) and they can therefore be used almost universally. The gauge is more common than any other and they can be obtained quite readily.

The 1000 pack size is quite sufficient for the occasional user but the larger 5000 pack can be obtained too.

Be aware that some staplers are described as 'single strip', others as 'half-strip' although probably less common than they once were, and others 'two- or twin-strip' which means that they will accept either two standard strips or one extra long one.

Quite inexpensive, it is worth having a pack on hand because sooner or later the stapler will empty.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
The staples arrived well packaged, all neatly joined together in the box, it seems such a shame to split them up.

They do not seem to mind being separated, and function perfectly well on their own.

Would buy these again
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
cheap staples get through about 4 pieces of paper before going wonky, these bad boy staples get through about 20, you would think that all staples are born equal but they clearly are not, well worth the bit extra for these - and lets face it - you're not likely to be getting through them all in the next couple of months, so as a long term investment, you will be glad you bought these, rather than picking out bits of deformed ones from your carpet time and time again from a cheap brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
Great price, OE product for Rexel staple gun, works as intended (cheaper brands of staples dont always and are subject to waste/rejects), easy transaction - perfect, Amazon et al at it's best, what more can I say?!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Wanted Rexel ones as they had good reviews and I have a Rexel stapler however the staples supplied were NOT Rexel but a generic 'office stationery' unknown brand. Have tried them and they seem ok, not jammed yet, but don't like being fobbed off with a cheap replacement to what is advertised. Not worth sending them back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
A simple thing, but it works. I had been using ASDAs own staples and got frustrated as they baulked when stapling larger numbers of sheets of paper together.
Just gone back to a previous document with my new staples, which had a failed staple trying to hold it together and PTANG! straight through, no bother.
This is a demonstration of the difference between cheap and good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
I needed staples, I had none left. Rexel is a name I am familiar with for reliable stationery supplies. These staples were the size I needed and they are cheap 80p for 2000. Most importantly that 80p was just enough to push my order value over the irritating new £10 minimum order required for free delivery.

The staples came, good quality, I'm stapling again but at current rates of use it will be some years before I need to order again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
I bought a Rexel Stapler & needed Rexel Staples for it.
In the past I've bought staples from the £1 shops but the staplers regularly jammed so get so I decided to get a decent one.
I did some price checking & this box with 5000 staples worked out at just £3.23, I'm happy with product & seller as delivery was prompt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2011
What can I say? They came quickly, they work in the stapler and it was a good price! Thank you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)