Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9

on 20 April 2012
I saw a trailer for this on a video about twenty years ago and since then I have wanted to see it. I haven't been on tenterhooks but it has been an unscratched itch. I enjoyed the film. Whilst it wasn't fantastic I don't think that anyone who's looked at the DVD case or read anything about this would have any just cause to feel aggrieved about their viewing experience.
The price was "somewhat" high though. I normally wouldn't even consider paying that much but as I couldn't find it any cheaper anywhere else...
Fortunately I got it for about £40.00 instead of the other price. Unless you have a desperate urge to watch this film you won't be happy about making the purchase, certainly not at the higher price ( for a new one ); even the used ones start at £28.95. I can only ascribe the prices to how difficult this film is to get hold of.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2017
fantastic cheers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2017
Quick delivery, classic bad good movie. *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2000
There are a bunch of films all in this similar vein - Brain Dead, Meet the Feebles, Bad Taste, I bought a vampire motor cycle - and this falls somewhere in the middle between best and worst. The story is beyond reproach, I mean, who wouldn't love to see a movie about the offspring of the unnatural union of farmer and goat? And in that main event, TROBTK sets out it's stall. It's going to offend. It's going to repulse. It's going to make you laugh! There's comedy gore aplenty in this little bad taste gem, which can't help but make you raise a smile. Sure the budget was non-existent, but it's not how much money you've got, it's how you spend it. The effects are acceptable for a movie of this kind, and you don't expect to see any oscar-winning performances from the cast. There have been films like this for years from studios like Troma, and it's good to see the UK adding it's own little bit of tasteless fun to the party. You won't sympathise with the characters, in fact you'll be willing them to die in some grisly fashion and you won't be disappointed! The only sympathy you'll feel is for poor little Billy the Kid, the unfortunate mutant offspring of the horny old farmer. And maybe a little for farmers daughter Ronnie McDonald, who, strangely for a film like this, keeps her clothes on throughout.
The 4:3 picture is clear with few blemishes, but does show a small amount of grain in the darker scenes. The Dolby 2.0 surround track is underused and could've given a bit more credence to the ocasionally atmospheric camerawork, and the features are nothing special - 3 trailers and a couple of stills galleries from the film and its production. But for the price, if this is the kind of film you like to share with a few mates and a couple of beers then go right ahead, it's funny, it's gory, it's brainless, but above all it's actually....not that bad. It's like the films you always used to rent from the corner shop when you were a kid in the school holidays and mum was at work.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2002
The film is only available now on DVD, but if you can view it, then it is recommended viewing. The humour is great and much in line with 'Bottom' or maybe "Comic Strip". The sick family fight over Grand-dads dinner when he dies suddenly. The children of the farming family, isolated on an island somewhere off Cornwall, are taught to make spirits and drink it right away. The old man, farmer MacDonald, takes the goat to be sired so that they can get milk from her, but after stopping to drink some of his deadly home brew, he mates with the goat himself. Later a deformed monster is born and his daughter 'Ronald' rescues it before it can be destroyed. The monster grows into a wild beast and seeks revenge all over the island much to the horror of people who try to burgle the farm. The hunour is sick and appealing to people who prefer alternative wit rather than the 'carry on' factory produced variety.
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2017
Have never laughed so much in my life
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2014
REGARDLESS OF WHAT YOU MAY OR MAY NOT THINK! This film was never released on a genuine DVD! ive had comms with the developer and whats been happening as this film has Cult status some scrupulous people have been converting a VHS to DVD used image editing software to sort out any issues with the quality, they have done an alright job but anyone wanting a genuine copy of this THE WAIT IS NO MORE! its about to be released on DVD for the first time with no loss of quality!

Revenge of Billy the kid (Not to be confused with Billy the kid) is not everyones taste but that doesnt mean its tripe! by far in fact there is quite a following for this film its been a long time in the making and very soon its about to be released so the film will be the Phoenix out of the fire! this isnt some film you could sit back on a sunday night with Grannie and watch with a cuppa and some rich tea's no no no! its a lads film its a girls film well girls who are thick skinned (& i dont mean overweight) but just take it for what it is! its gross its rude its scarey its disgusting its shocking its everything a film should be! & more.....if you dont laugh your self to bits you should check your pulse!
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2014
It's a strange mix of comedy and Horror, but it is very entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2014
Strange comedy;but stay with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Funnyman (DVD)
£5.32

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)