Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
110
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2017
If you own an air pump then you should own a non return valve. It stops the water syphoning backwards down the tubing into the pump when you turn the pump off or ie when electric goes out etc. A must have product specially as they aren't expensive, if water is able to syphon backwards it will end up in the air pump and that could cause electric shock, fire, flooding. So a must have if you have an air pump. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
This has been running on my indoor frog tank for a month now and hasn't produced any leaks and does its job perfectly. Can't really go wrong with these unless you want glass tubing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
Did not work. One power outage and it had failed. Almost lost the pump, luckily a backup before the pump worked, so really 50% work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Not sure about these they dont seem to be working attached one to my airline but not working thought they were to just stop water getting to airpump but air not going through them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Would buy again if needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Unless you read what else people bought when they bought an air pump you would have no idea what this is. Basically it stops the water running backwards into the pump when you turn the pump off. An essential piece of equipment which you might have overlooked if you were a beginner like me.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
works well no water returning back down the tube but slows the air flow rate down a bit however my pump is not so good going to get a better one soon
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2011
Item is being used for my aquarium air pump

The product is pretty compact and fits perfectly with a little force,

I tested the product by blowing into it both ends and it does work, I havnt yet seen if it stops water but im sure it will.

Everything I wanted from this product 5/5
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)