Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
162
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2017
Took me a while to get into this but it was a fascinating read, also giving a good insight into life in these times. Good characterisation; the characters were all believable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
Robert Merivel is a young and foolish man of his time who grows before our eyes into a rounded and lovable human being.
At the end of the book he has become a close friend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
This is a wonderfully absorbing read about a man of Charles II's court who is both flawed and deeply likeable. The book successfully transported me to London just after the Restoration and was a deeply joyful read about a medicical man/a dandy/a sinner and a saint.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
A delicious book with strong characterization. The story is based in the years leading up to the great fire of London.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Love the book,but I also wanted the Whyspersync version to go with it. It does not appear to be available in the UK BUT is available in the US.Why? I don't understand why a book by a British author,narrated by a British actor is not available in the UK unless I pay the download price for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Like all Tremaine's work: an excellent read - truly both comic and tragic.
thoroughly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2016
Good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Just brilliant! Very funny. Beautifully written...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Such a rich story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
A very quaint and quirky story that I enjoyed immensely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99

Need customer service? Click here