Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2016
Now I don't have to play that awful game in the series that forces you to play as two characters, which in my opinion completely ruined the feel of the game. It was a nice idea but I've never seen it done well enough to be anything other than an irritating myther!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
As a long-standing fan of the Resident Evil series, I was glad for a chance to catch up on the story of Resident Evil 0 without having to wait for a clumsy remake. The story was good and I found myself ploughing through chapter after chapter in no time at all (a good sign that the book is gripping and fast-paced) I would recommend this to fans of horror as a light read - with constant action, if not all that thought-provoking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2004
I recieved this book; Resident evil zero hour on its release day from amazon, and after ordering it 4 months ago i can safely say that it was worth the wait!
the book is a novelization of resident evil zero, and transforms a game to a book excellently, this is the 7th book in sd perrys resident evil series and its one of the best novelisations so far (umbrella conspiracy and city of the dead are the best!) and i hope perry never stops writing these novels! the book is superbly written and crafted telling the story from different charecters points of view, each with loads of valuable info on the history of resident evil and the evil umbrella corporation. so buy this book and you wont regret it, the best read ive had for months!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2004
At last the novilisation of resident evil zero is made into book format covering every detail of the game, in very impressive chapters, it tells the story of rebecca chambers, a rookie member of s.t.a.r.s bravo team and billy coan, an escaped prisoner When a desurted trains brings the unliky heros together they forced to work together in order to survive a deadly series of events that span from a desurted train to deep within an umbella training facility. The book takes every detail and rewirtes it to give the full story such as how billy escaped from the truck and more of weskers plans.
a top book if you have read the others or are new get this book it really rocks
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2010
Before I start I must state that this is the first book I have read in over 5 years (except from those forced to read in GCSE English).

This book is brilliant, as soon as I started reading Resident Evil Zero I was hooked. The Prologue is one of the best parts to the book, and definately the most memorable. This being said the rest of the book offers plenty of memorable moments and the book is an excellent read from start to end.

A great alternative to anyone who likes the resident evil story, however finds the games too hard to play. Resident Evil Zero explains how the incident from the first Resident Evil happens, has a interesting antagonist and several new T-infected monsters.

A must buy for anyone who likes the Resident Evil in its classic roots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2009
A really good representation of the game, as usual S. D. Perry needed to get rid of some details, but just to make the book smaller and these details are not important.
all the conversations between 'Becca and Billy, William and Wesker are availabe, including bits and peices that were not available in the game.
I really loved and enjoyed it, I wish she could come back to work and do RE4 and RE5.

Oh almost forgot, the book includes some nice jokes or convs between Rebecca and Billy despite the situations they are in.

hope you enjoy the book as much as I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 July 2005
This was the first of the resident evil novels I read, and I was quite impressed. The author of this book has remained faithful to the capcom game and has also brought the characters to life to create a good read.
There have been mysterious murders in raccoon city with victims being eaten. This novel begins with Rebecca chambers and her STARS squad being sent in to investigate. Rebecca is separated from her team and joins up with Billy Coen a fugitive destined to face execution. Togther, the two protagonists battle through hordes of zombies and monsters to uncover the secret of what is going on and above all else survive the nightmare.
The author of this book uses good descriptive writing to create tension and atmosphere. For most of this book, this style is maintained to keep the reader hooked.
Overall, it is a very enjoyable and easy read, however it is a bit shortlived. I reccommend it to fans of the resident evil game series and fans of the sci fi horror book genre.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
A good adaptation of the resident evil video games. Brings back fond memories. Plus adds a little more to the story. Great price too :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Wow what a brilliant book ! Recommend it to anyone even people who arnt familiar with resident evil, so vivid & great fast service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
very good novelisation with some extra twists thrown in. especially good for those that are fans of the game series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse