Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2017
Don't get enough opportunity to listen, but does what it's supposed to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
A very relaxing cd to listen to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2010
This C.D. has saved many a life (I'm a member of an anxiety/depression forum). Personally, I find the first half hour of regular practice is second to none, and completing the full C.D. whenever I can is even better. But the entire C.D. is extremely helpful. I like the deep breathing exercise, and progressive muscle relaxation techniques, but others prefer the visualisation techniques. There's even a technique for walking. The soft tones of the presenters and the unobtrusive pleasant background "music" is really relaxing.

If your affected by anxiety or stress, please remember that it takes daily practice (they recommend the same time each day) to obtain the fullest positive results.
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Although primarily aimed at helping with stress and anxiety, this audio CD should be a useful resource for therapists of all types, since the relaxation techniques taught will help in any situation. The CD contains 7 relaxation techniques, all of which are good; with particular highlights (for me) being a good guide to abdominal breathing; the excellent Coping Induction; the interesting Walking Relaxation; and the clever Brief Relaxation. I found the American accent a little off-putting at first but soon got used to it. For a more hypnotherapeutic approach to relaxation, readers may also be interested in "Healing within Hypnosis" by Nick Kemp.
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
7 short relatation exercises. A pratical approach that focuses on abdominal breathing and relaxing the body. The exercises vary in length so that however busy your lifestyle you will be able to find time to do one of these exercises. On the negative side the narraters accent is a little too strong and she talks too much in the visualisations.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
I'm a Counselling Psychologist and use this CD with my anxious clients. It works very well and some clients have bought one for themselves.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2009
This CD will help you relax whether you are stressed or nervous. This CD can tranform you into becoming calm and relaxed.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
It does what it said on the label. I found it really helpful in rest and relaxation for me to achieve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
I brought this for my Son, really pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
bought this for my wife and she seems to like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)