Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 September 2017
Great book for grandparents and Aunts and Uncles to be! Not too big or intimidating. Read it in about 2 hours. Useful points to consider. Explained the basics and how they can help and be involved. My mother-in law liked it so much she kept her own copy and highlighted particular parts she wanted to remember. It's great to know when beginning your adoption journey that extended family support you and know a bit about the journey your about to embark on!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2016
Great books, I got 2 for our parents to read. Easy to read books and they came ahead of the proposed delivery date so was really pleased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2018
More of a pamphlet than a book. I thought is was expensive. The information is useful and definitely sets you thinking but it doesn't exactly mirror my adult child's path along the adoption process. It focuses on some issues with adopting older children and very little with adopting babies or toddlers. Read it as soon as you know that adoption is being seriously considered. Don't wait until your child is through Stages 1 and 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2015
Grandparents loved it, found it really useful. It has changed how they will interact with our child which will make life less traumatic all round. EAsy to read, delivered quickly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2017
This book was very interesting. As well as some general advice is also gives snippets of real life stories / experiences.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2018
ideal reading for all the family connected to the adopter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2017
Gives relatives insight into how they experienced being part of a family with an adopted child
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2014
Interesting and great introduction to adoption for the wider family.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2018
Very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2016
Perfectly written, short and concise. We have given these books to all immediate family as we found it helped them understand the whole process and all our needs during the early days.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)