Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Relapse
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 August 2017
Bought this as a birthday gift for my son who was thrilled!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2017
really good Eminem album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2017
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2017
fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2017
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2017
Skipped tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2009
What a massive comeback album! From the fast-paced lyrical prowess of "3 a.m." to the almost pop-friendly "Crack a Bottle" which features rap heavyweights Dr. Dre and 50 Cent. Favourite songs on the album have got to be: "Hello", "Same Song & Dance", "Beautiful" and the first single "We Made You". Only disappointing factor on the album for me is the inclusion of "My Mom" - which, in my humble opinion, is a disatrous attempt from Slim Shady to verbally attack his mother (whether it's true or false what he sings). Worth buying definitely! Better than Encore and D12 World but nowhere near as a masterful and compelling as The Marshall Mathers LP. Long live you Em, you rule man!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2009
Having first really got into Em just before Encore I had to go backwards to experience his previous work. From then TSSLP became my favourite with TMMLP following just behind. I thought that the eminem show was good but not there with either of the 2 previous albums, however I felt that encore was as good as the eminem show.

This album is very similar to TSSLP in terms of Em's feelings and the way he expresses them, but for me RELAPSE cannot be compared to any of his other albums. It is mind blowing, terrifying, inspiring, homophobic and controversial all at the same time; but in a different way from the rest of his work.

RELAPSE is not for everyone, many long time slim shady fans will hate it and others will name it his best album he's ever made. Personally I think that this is an album worth of legendary status but that it will never achieve it due to its lack of chart toppers, a must buy for any Em or hip hop fan. One thing is for certain.

Slim Shady, Ken kaniff and Eminem are back; in that order.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
every track is boring and the flow he choose does not fit hes style and the beats are just as bad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)