Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 19 February 2012
This a beautiful book. If you're looking for ideas for a beautiful, romantic, vintage style interior this is a good place to start. Think candlelight reflecting off old silvered mirrors, cabbage roses, and antique lace. The photography is exquisite and it would deserve its place in my home as a coffee table book to look at and savour. However it is so much more than that.

The reusing and upcycling ideas are ones that I hadn't seen anywhere else until I got this book (though they're begining to be copied elsewhere)and I found it hugely inspiring.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2018
Great book with lots of original quirky ideas.
Arrived on time, and is in good condition.
Many thanks, will use seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2013
What an excellent book! For the novice in this area like myself, the book is thoughtful, creative and rather inspiring. I'm off out tomorrow to rummage round the car boot sale to see what I can find to recreate. A terrific book and I would certainly buy more from this author!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2017
great book..nice pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2013
I brought the book as a present for my mum, and now we can't stop reading it ...it's gorgeous and has the most lovely ideas. We are now planning many trips to charity shops car boots sale to search out junk etc because we are utterly inspired and can't wait to start. I have many books of this type and this one is special, I would choose this as the one to take on the desert island. If you love this kind of thing then treat yourself to this lovely book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2011
Thought this book had the most beautiful pictures and some very quirky ideas! Really felt inspired and like the mix of Englishness and Nordicness (Scando-Anglo?) that came through when reading the book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2015
need to refresh my mind but i think it was ok, since been packed up for the move
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2016
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2014
A very pretty book but some of the ideas are a bit too weird for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2013
I have many many of this vintage style. This is just lovely. lots of fresh ideas that although are easy to achieve are gorgeous looking and not the same old stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)