Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2010
Why they have to call this a "student version" is beyond me. It makes it sound as if this edition is in some way different, inferior or pitched at a lower level audience. It is in fact merely the reasonably priced paperback version of the grossly overpriced hardback version of this definitive work. Don't be put off by the "student version" sobriquet, if you need a broad-based text book to cover the field of international arbitration and you can only afford about £50, whether you are a practising lawyer, aspiring arbitrator or a genuine "student", then buy this one.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Comprehensive but enjoyable to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Well written. Clear. Well arranged. I recommend this text to anyone on the CIArb course. Very good value. A good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
I purchased this in advance of commencing my diploma in international arbitration in an effort to do my own foundation work. The book exceeded my expectations; it is well written, easy to understand and is well referenced making research easy. Brilliant!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Fantastic, exceeded my expectations. All very very very easy to read and understand, well laid down, in easy english.
The only reason i have given it 4 stars is that I wish it had more related to the 1996 Arbitration Act since i bought it to help me in my LLM in the UK. Having said that, the title is on international arbitration and hence the authors are correct to touch upon all the other international aspects instead of only concentrating on the UK.
Dont think about it!!! Get it now!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
This has been the only book - in my 3 years of a law degree - which has really delivered. Clear, concise and authoritative. Not too wordy, yet it is weighty on detail: the footnotes do a good job of elaborating where required. Any aspiring textbook authors, particularly in the law, would do veeeeeery well to read this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
hard to judge good or not. the book is exactly the same with our teachers' handouts. so the benefit is easy to follow, while the disadvantage is not able to learn comparatively and less citations in your exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
This edition was bought immediately as it was published. An absolute must in international commercial arbitration. It sits next to its previous edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
A well written comprehensive piece of work. Covers every topic a student of arbitration needs to know. A modest price for students too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
The Book is just great! The presentation, texture and readability is exceptional!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)