Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
18
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2013
The book was much smaller than expected and to be honest the recipes were basic. Nothing like other cook books designed for men - there are much better ones out their to encourage your man (or dad in my case) to cook.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
I bought this as a gift for a guy moving into his own place for the first time. He loved it.
A good mix of easy recipes ranging to more adventurous stuff but all very tempting.
Well written, easy to understand and a must for weaning guys away from microwaveable dinners for one!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
My son is not a great cook, at 16 it's hard to get him away from his computer, but, he loves meat and as the book says, men like to cook with meat, fire and a weapon! right up his street. Small, black and manly with recipes that even my son may attempt! very pleased!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
I decided to give this book to my friend for his birthday. Its pocket sized (smaller than I was expecting), but it was actually quite nice as a "joke" present, as you dont want it too big. The recipes are well chosen - basic - and easy to understand. I dont think its useful as a real recipe book. It was writen with alot of humour - so overall, a nice funny gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Arrived in good time, packaged well. Nice little book, bought as a present with other items that haven't arrived yet although this was expected to be delivered after the other items. Small and pocket sized but appears to have lots of useful ideas and recipes inside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2011
To be honest I've been too busy to actually cook anything yet, but I've read it and its full of good stuff! Importantly its got a conversion table for US - UK measurements as well!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
The book was too small and insignificant for a gift or present, it had recipes but provided readers no pictures!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
Lovely little cook book. Perfect for my brother. Came on time in excellent condition. I'm happy with the purchase. Great value for money too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
quite literally what it says on the tin, provides a nice range and variety for pretty much and and every situation. well written and easy to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Good for a beginner, yet to try cooking something using the recipes but nice layout & manly colours with easy to read quick-to-follow recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)