A Reality Tour has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by momox co uk
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: From Europe's No.1 in used books & media articles.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

A Reality Tour

4.7 out of 5 stars 92 customer reviews

Price: £7.99 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 25 Jan 2010
£6.72 £5.72
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Amazon's David Bowie Store

Frequently bought together

  • A Reality Tour
  • +
  • David Bowie - A Reality Tour [DVD] [2004]
Total price: £13.98
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (25 Jan. 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Sony Music
  • ASIN: B002X9W50E
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  DVD Audio |  Vinyl |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 92 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 18,730 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Rebel, Rebel
  2. New Killer Star
  3. Reality
  4. Fame
  5. Cactus
  6. Sister Midnight
  7. Afraid
  8. All the Young Dudes
  9. Be My Wife
  10. The Loneliest Guy
  11. The Man Who Sold the World
  12. Fantastic Voyage
  13. Hallo Spaceboy
  14. Sunday
  15. Under Pressure
  16. Life On Mars
  17. Battle for Britain (The Letter)

Disc: 2

  1. Ashes to Ashes
  2. The Motel
  3. Loving the Alien
  4. Never Get Old
  5. Changes
  6. I'm Afraid of Americans
  7. Heroes
  8. Bring Me the Disco King
  9. Slip Away
  10. Heathen (The Rays)
  11. Five Years
  12. Hang On to Yourself
  13. Ziggy Stardust
  14. Fall Dogs Bomb the Moon
  15. Breaking Glass
  16. China Girl

Product description

Product Description

A Reality Tour was the highest- grossing global tour of 2004 and one of the most critically acclaimed tours of Bowie’s career. With its iconic cover image of denim-clad David Bowie wielding his vintage black-and-white Supro Dual-Tone electric guitar, A Reality Tour Live has emerged as the definitive career overview.
The 33 songs that he ultimately chose for this release weave through virtually every phase of his life, dating back to the title tune of his 1971 LP, The Man Who Sold The World. Also includes massive hits such as "Rebel Rebel", "Life On Mars", "Ashes To Ashes", "Heroes" and "Ziggy Stardust" as well as three previously unreleased tracks that were performed on the night, but were originally omitted from the DVD.

BBC Review

“David Bowie’s greatest hits live!” reads the sticker on the attractive packaging of this newly released, but recorded back in 2003, two-CD set. And nobody’s going to be complaining that the promise isn’t delivered, as Bowie – backed by a solid yet flexible band that hits each peak with precision – runs through elegant renditions of his most-pervasive successes. Under Pressure, Rebel Rebel, Ashes to Ashes, Ziggy Stardust, All the Young Dudes: all present and correct.

Like R.E.M.’s recent Live at the Olympia set, A Reality Tour was recorded in Dublin; the crew must come cheap. That, or fans in the Irish capital are simply unbeatable. The latter argument for the recording location is supported somewhat by the accompanying credits: after listing the various musical contributors, the emotionally charged audiences at the Point Depot” are acknowledged. And there’s no doubt those in attendance make themselves heard, though such is the high-quality mixing work on this release that their vociferous appreciation is kept at a distance until such a time as a roar is absolutely key.

The crowd is stirred into its most feverous state when the bona fide classics are aired – the aforementioned, as well as the likes of 1975’s Fame, old favourite The Man Who Sold the World, and Five Years, the opener on 1972’s certifiable collection cornerstone The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders From Mars. But comparably lesser-known selections are received well, too. Battle for Britain (The Letter), which takes clangourous industrial rock on a fly-by of drum‘n’bass, convulses to a singular beat; long-in-limbo effort Bring Me the Disco King, finally released on 2003’s Reality (his last studio album), is down-tempo jazz with tangible nostalgia in its lyrics; and Heathen (The Rays) shows that Bowie could still pen disarmingly direct, affecting pop of a very individual inclination 30-plus years after he started. 

With 33 tracks stretching well over two hours, A Reality Tour isn’t exactly suited to single-sitting listening. It’s also far from a genuine greatest hits collection, though it certainly does feature a number of Bowie’s most-loved songs. But it is a great document of one of the world’s most inspirational recording artists – and performers – proving that age can’t quench the man’s desire to create, communicate and, ultimately, entertain. A maverick talent whose place in the pop annals was assured long ago, Bowie’s continuing hunger sets a fabulous example for the up-and-coming could-be-‘Heroes’ crowd. --Mike Diver

Find more music at the BBC This link will take you off Amazon in a new window

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

10 January 2018
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
17 March 2018
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
23 February 2018
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
16 January 2012
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
3 February 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 August 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
29 December 2017
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
24 February 2015
Format: MP3 Download|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: bowie live

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?