Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
21
Ready for IELTS: Coursebook with Key CD-ROM (Book & CD)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£31.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 April 2014
How is it possible to study for the listening part of the book without any audio? Using the transcriptions? At least Macmillan could offer the audio at the website. Otherwise it is not possible to follow the book when preparing alone for the exam.
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Useful guide for IELTS preparation with relevant materials. It's easy to use for students as well as teachers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2017
Very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2011
i feel that this book is a complete package for ielts but only shame is the listening section is missing in the audio,only have two test in cds,i have 20 days left for exam,feeling deprived,how i use this book without audio??????????????????????????????????????????????? Ready for IELTS: Student Book + Key + CD-ROM
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2013
The listening in the CD-ROM has nothing to do with the ones which are in the book!Do not buy this book. Without the audio this book too expensive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2011
it was the book chosen by group of our three teachers on Pre-Master program in London for IELTS preparation. relevant with lots of useful material.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2014
I really like, Im using it with a course that is actually for the same goal, to get a higher level in IELTS. Very complete. It comes as it is described, so very satisfactory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2013
It's an IELTS book but it also offers general Enlgish knowledge. If you are looking only for IELTS preapration, then there are other options more suited to your interests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2016
I didn't help me to improve my knowledge for islets exam.. It was wasting money for me..I'm happy to resale it for half price as I didn't read it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2015
Wrong CD has included for listening part which is a shame. Wasting of money if you use this book for ielts listening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse