Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2012
Was looking for a heavy rolling pin as my value version bought years ago wasn't cutting it anymore. This is amazing, lovely smooth wood and heavy enough to make rolling tortillas less of a chore. I bake quite a lot, and I'm so glad that I invested in this pin. It is very long though, so I do have to clear off most of the worktop in my small kitchen! I keep telling my husband that now I need a kitchen to match my rolling pin...
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2012
This is a big pin! Was not sure whether to mount this above my fireplace or roll some pastry. It is certainly a good looking piece of wood. I would not say it was heavy. Perfect for putting the lid on a pie, with thirteen and a half inch of rolling area, it will eat that nine inch pie lid..
I confess ,I prefer my smaller pins for rolling, as they are more manoeuvrable. But like all boy scouts, I like to be prepared.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
Bought this for our small family business, and the feedback has been excellent. It's a great quality product, very well designed, made to last, and most importantly - it does the job perfectly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
This roller pin is a must have item in the kitchen! The quality of the product is excellent. I have other roller pins but I bought this one for its shear size and beauty and I am very glad I did. On the protection side, it can actual serve as a weapon too that is how big it is:-) massive it and it value for your money. Thank you seller for your lovely product. You are highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
I love this beautifully-crafted, sturdy rolling-pin. I find it ergonomic and easy to work with. It makes such a difference in comparison to those cumbersome handle-less rolling-pins. It is pretty big though so perhaps not the easiest to work with if you've got very small hands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Being a large, broad shouldered man who had never made pastry before I selected this one for its size, weight and build quality. All of these were as expected and the width allows a novice like me to roll consistently with little effort. A minute under a hot tap and it's ready to put away. Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Really good item, very good quality wood. Superb finnish, only one problem. This thing is MASSIVE. I mean like you need to be a giant in order to use this thing !! Its approx 20 inches long.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
On the site it looks much smaller than it is but not being a pastry cook what do I know so when I get to use it I hope soon for Christmas then I will make further comments as
to how it is, it is very heavy so maybe that will help with rolling the pastry out
better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
This is a juggernaut of a rolling pin. Certainly the most formidable one I have ever purchased. Reduces rolling time by smiling in the face of tough dough jobs lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
very big rolling pin too large for my kitchen drawers but the best quality would definitely look for more products in this range
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)