Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2017
Great game! My older son got it for his younger brothers - a trip down memory lane for him!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2011
This game is one of my all time favourites, mainly because of it's difficulty and the diversity in which you can use a lot of different weapons to take down some amazing enimies, the game runs fast, with no glitches or lag. The graphics are good for the time it was put on the market. If you like "retro" gaming then this is a prime example of the perfect game, I play xbox and ps3 games, but if I had to choose the best game I have ever played, it would be this one. It suits all people, it requires some skill and time, but overall you will love this game.

Ryan Johnston.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2005
The old adage of if it's not broke dont fix it applies fully to this game Insomaniac have tweaked the gameplay , but essentially its just the last two games with different levels and cut scenes. That said its still an excellent game, even if you own the last 2. The humour level is fantastic Dr Nefarious and his butler will have you in tears, Captain Qurks mental breakdown and cyber babe Courtney Gears add to the fun. Weapons are bigger, levels more devious. You have to hack door locks, use mini bots and even get a monkey sidekick in one part. All in all if you are a fan of platform games you will love this.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2010
I'm a big fan of the Ratchet and Clank games, so was very excited to finally get this game.

First impressions...not bad. Graphics and sound are very good.

But there are a few problems with it....

Firstly, if you are unfamiliar with the R&C background, it can be very difficult to understand what is going on.

Secondly, the game is far too difficult. The first couple of levels are easy enough but then the game just gets tough on you.

Overall, a good addition to the series and one that I'll keep persevering with.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2005
ratchet and Clank has a history, but who cares about history, it's boring. The point is that R and C 3 is based on the adventures of the young bandit Ratchet and his robot counterpart Clank.
In Ratchet and Clank 3, Ratchet faces a new, more deadly and down right nutty foe, Dr. Neferios. (The name says it all!) The Dr is hell bound on turning the entire galaxy into mindless robots as he is tired of organic lifeforms ruling the galaxy. The game places Ratchet, the street smart lombax with more weapons than Arnold Swarzaneger, and his intalectualy gifted robot buddy Clank, who sometimes can be anoying, and a bit of a nerd. Abord the Styarship Pheonix, Ratchet meets many old friend and some new ones to.
The graphics in the game are satisfing but a little glitchy in places. The gameplay is a real time killer and the length of the game is just about as much as you can cram into a game. having been out for nearly a year, the price has droped signifcantly even if you have a low budget. This game is the most fitting end to the trilogy and outmatches many other adventure games i've played.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2010
I bought this game because other people on tinternet said it was suitable for young children. My kids can play it a bit, but they soon struggle with the difficult bits (challenges, etc). I'd say it's good for kids over 7 or 8 but definitely not below the age of 5.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
The game is now 8 years old, so the graphics aren't the best around. But the gameplay and story more than make up for that with fun and unique weapons, challenging planets and enemies and a great story. In my opinion, this is still one of the greatest Ratchet and Clank games out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2006
AMAZING!!!
This game is one of the best games i have ever played on. if you are going to get a game then this is the one to get. you have a new arsenal including plasma storm, lave gun, qwack o ray and the almighty R.Y.N.O. (RIP YA A NEW ONE!) Basically you have to go through different planets doing missions and trying to save alive people from the robot DR Nefarios and his butler Lawrence. Also when you buy a new weapon once you have used it a lot it will get stronger until it gets to lv5 when it changes what it can do and it's name.
this is a must.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Look I only buy these things for my son as he is trying to get a backdated catalogue as long as he doesnt moan I am happy about the purchase although these are amusing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Such a good game, full of nostalgia for me. Loved it. And it came with sheets telling me how to get all the skill points in the game which was a great little bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)