Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Rank
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
26
4.5 out of 5 stars
Rank
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99


on 11 September 2015
The Smiths' one live album, recorded at the end of 1986 but released after the group split in 1987. This is a moment in time, the end of their wonderful mid-period when the extraordinary "The Queen is Dead" album had been quickly followed up by the singles "Panic" and "Ask". The album leaves out some of the rawer, harsher early material that might have been expected, presenting instead a relentless, aggressive tour-De-force of songs which had been warmer and a little less frightening in their studio-incarnations. The concert here is clearly edited, but although some songs have been removed from that playlist, what remains is utterly compelling.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
This album is beyond amazing. There is so much talent on show and everyone earns their credit here. Morrissey is phenomenal of course, but the playing, particularly the bass, is awe-inspiring. The set is perfectly chosen and it flows unbelievable smoothly despite the vastly different song styles featured. The Draize Train is one of the best instrumentals I've ever heard and I could listen to it for hours. Simply brilliant, a live album as it should be!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Great album, the Smiths live at their best. Pity their egos are so big that we will never get to see them live again. So get this to experience their live performance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
I bought this for the live version of "I know its over", which is, in my opinion, the greatest live performance the Smiths have ever given.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
The only official live Smiths album is somewhat of a disappointment. Too few songs (cd is only half-full) and a curious mix of hits and less celebrated pieces. The performances are a bit rougher (and rockier) than the album versions and generally good. Smiths fans will love it anyway but IMO they deserve better.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
had this on tape, my brother asked for it back! I'm chuffed to bits to have it again.Brilliant live set, wish I had been there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
I received the product as described, i would recommend the product and the seller, great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Great live album, sounds great on vinyl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Complete
£23.79

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)