Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
24
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
9
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2014
A quick read this, it has a lot of salient points about each trip, there are 150 of them. As i say brief but interesting, lots of local info should you be tempted to visit some locations. A map plus destination highlights, train frequency info and mileage are listed at the end of each location including timetable and any changes required. A good read!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I chose this rating because,I haven't actually read or gone on any of the trips. Flicking through the pages , I like the lay out. A to B of stations you will pass through, descriptions ,pictures etc . It could be put in a rucksack ,it is concise. I bought it as a present ,& hope to be. Invited to go on some of the trips.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Excellent book well written and a wonderful day out guide to the railways of the U.K.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Useful source of info for days out by train
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
This book is one of the best I've read for taking trips on trains, a passion of mine. Wonderful detail and history of each trip.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
A simple, yet informative guide to tempt you to travel on some of the lesser known lines of the UK
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Great book. Lots of ideas.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Love it
Very useful for trips
Like Bradshaw
Enjoy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
I suppose fitting 150 trips into 192 pages always meant that it was going to be rather light on detail, but it does give of lot of ideas for going and exploring for yourself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Interesting read although not sure some of these are really "day trips"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse