Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
31
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.25


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2017
bad book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
avery gripping story from beginning to end well worth reading and I hope the other titles by thia author are as good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
I've read some of these Black Ops books and reviewed another. I was curious to find out something about the weight and quantity of ammunition these men use. Of course sometimes they have to carry it! 100 rounds of one type of machine gun bullet would weigh say 8.5 kgs. The gun fires 750 rounds per minute. That would be 63.75 kg. In some of these books the Seals are firing thousands of rounds of machine gun bullets, and ditto automatic rifle bullets. Who is carrying them all? It would be much better reading these books if what happens resembled real life a bit more...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
I was really interested to read this book after the terrible shooting down of the Malaysia Airlines Boeing 777 over the Ukraine. I don't know how much of this book is based on fact, but it is truly shocking!

I thought the book was a great thriller. It really keeps you on the edge of your seat. It is well written, and obviously well researched by an author with first hand military experience.

All in all, a first class novel, and one that is highly recommended to all fans of action and adventure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Have tried hard to get through this book without success. It's school boyish plotting. At one point the so called average ability sniper pulls off a split second head shot through the porthole of a billionaire's yacht from the shoreline without actually knowing in which cabin the protagonists were located!! This sums up the plotting and two dimensional characters. Save your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
A great take on what has become a very relevant military/political issue. However, my fave read in the genre of Military Action/Adventure is still Rainbow Rising (The Heavy Metal series Book 1) by Jack Darrington - perfect for anyone wanting some adventure and a few laughs, melded to a twisting plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
This was an excellent read, plenty to action. I really enjoyed the story line.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Great stuff , I Realy enjoyed reading this book by Eric Meyer ,and recommend it to those who like their action with a purpose and is linked to topical subjects . Good luck and good reading. I look forward to reading more of your well researched work,time to sleep good night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Well written & plenty of action. This book takes us to a new country- Ukraine where the country is in a chaotic state caused by Putin. He makes his appearance later on in the book. Raider meets a girl as usual & things get steamy again as usual. A very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Excellent book, very enjoyable, recommended to all ex-serviceman, paras etc with service experience .Compares in excellence with other similar black ops in other parts of the world,
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse