Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2001
British metal fans, your prayers have been answered! Finally we have a super heavy, super brutal, super f**king amazing band that we can call our own. Raging Speedhorn are wihout doubt the best British band around at the moment. The twin vocals on this album are the best example of growling this side of death metal and all the intraments help create some of the heaviest (and best) music ever recorded. And this is only their debut. If they carry on at this rate...who knows how huge they'll get? Buy this album now and realise just what these six men are cable of!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2001
this has got to be the VERY best band in the whole of the UK, and possible even the states, it has its own style - yet it has the ability to never repeat itself. it has the most amazing guitar rifts in it e.g. the begining of "high whore" (my faviorite song) and the end rift in knives and faces. it has very catchy tunes like in "mandan" and the vocals are supreme.the new song "the gush" shows them as a slower speedhorn, but its still an exelent song. undoubtbly my best album in my collection, buy this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2002
This is the best album I own, without a doubt. From the slightly punky style songs like Dungeon Whippet, to the sludgy and unholy Death Row Dogs, this album never fails to impress. Every track on the album is memorable, and whats more, no matter how hard I try, I just can't get bored of the album! With the addition of 'The Gush' this album is absolutely unbeatable. All we await now is the release of their next album, 'We'll be dead by tomorrow'. The members of the band are all really friendly and down-to-earth to go with it. Buy this album!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2000
This album is awesome.The band are emerging as one of the best newcomers this year and this debut album is one of the best for a long time. People criticise the band for having two singers that are too alike but it makes not a difference. This is the best album I have bought in a long time and the band deserve recognition. Songs like Thumper and Redweed stand out. The only criticism people may have is that the songs sound too alike due to the singing, but I still say thatm this is a good buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2006
this is fast and this is heavy and they have two singers who grunt and growl and just kick ass,they have the riffs to back up the praise,they have the anger to back up the noise and they have the hunger to destroy and make a difference,this is stunning and jaw dropping metal from one of the finest english groups,do not accept a life without this
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2001
Raging seedhorn the new heavy rock group to hail from non other than Corby, this albumn is amazing it will appeal to anyone into heavy rock with 14 tracks of pure English heavy rock, the addition of the "Thumper" video is a great add-on. All are great "Redweed" is a favourite of mine. The fact that "Gush" has been put on the albumn is even better as this is a new single that came out a few weeks ago. Any person new to heavy new rock must get this albumn. The mix of frontmen Frank and John with the downright heavy beats of the rest of the band create an all time loudness.
YOU SHOULD BUY THIS ALBUMN
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2000
i saw these live supporting biohazard the other week. id not heard much of them before that. well, they hit me. i went to sleep that night with nightmares of big men coming up to me and blatantly hitting me in the face. this is what raging speedhorn does to you. non stop aggression. i bought the album the next day to relive my horror, and it got better every time i listened to it. what genre to put them in????/ stoner? hardcore? noise? whatever it is, it will be top of the genre. best british band at the moment, oms and pitchshifter have had their day, older stuff like maiden and motorhead have had their comebacks, now its the turn of bands like raging speedhorn, stampin ground, knuckledust to show us what the underground is spewing up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2000
This is a great CD. The music is dead catchy, innovative, original, and best of all, well played. The only thing which really marrs this CD is the singing. OK, i admit, i have a strong hatred of growling and barking, which may bias this review a little, but i can put up with it, but not here. The music is great, what was really needed was a heavy load of lyrics which were audible and desciferable, which these, unfortunatley, aren't. Apart from this, the cd is great, a triumph for British music. If there is any justice, it should knock some of the rubbish from the UK chart, and be in there! Buy this cd. It is worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2000
Its nice, no excellent to finally see some good competition to the "dime a dozen" metal bands over the pond in the USA. Not only do "Raging Speedhorn" fill this huge gap, they almost create their own genre. With the use of the down-tuned riffs and simple, yet highly effective drumming, they are something new and promising in the world of rock. Not only are they excellent on record, they performed their music superbly at Sk8 & Mosh on July 16, creating a mosh-pit of the kind i've not seen except at larger gigs!
In all, what i've said can be expressed in one sentence: You NEED this band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2000
Oh, and I forgot one. Amazing!
Despite what you may read, the vocalists are not that similair, one does the growling slightly lower than the other. Those who doubt should check out the demo stuff they did for the Metal Hammer CD's and 21st century media '21st century brits' compilation, that first got me into the band. There they were EXACTLY the same. Now they have been given a quality production job and have a less clean cut sound, but although it is not quite the same, it is just as good...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)