Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
258
3.8 out of 5 stars
Colour: 2. Grey w/ White Bars (Small)|Change
Price:£5.63+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2013
Got this because winter's coming on and I'll have to rely on my gas central heating radiators to dry stuff for a few months. Liked the idea of it being adjustable.

The photo is a fair image of what actually arrives. The adjusting arms are actually quite ingenious. Fold them down and they slide along the airer's side columns just as far as you want. Fold them back into position and they're locked. It works just as well on older single central heating heaters as it does on the dual heater shown in the photo.

It's wide enough to take one unfolded pillowslip per rail (or two, each folded once).
May well get another.

Came quickly in a cardboard flatpack. Not surprisingly you have to be in (or have made arrangements) for delivery. They asked me to sign for mine.
11 comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
If you don't have much room for drying stuff I would recommend this Airer. It takes quite a bit of small stuff.
Its very well made. Its very easy to put up and folds flat. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
This is £3 in home bargains. It is exactly the same one, same brand and same picture on the front.
22 comments| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
This is great for increasing drying space over winter and as they store flat don't take up much space when not being used. The only down side is how awkward it is to get it to sit correctly on the radiator as you can only slide the sides back and forth when they are flat. Overall very good though.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I am very happy with this product as it means I can hang up my clothes to dry inside if it's a nasty wet day, and neither of my two airers take up too much space. It did take a bit of time to attach them to my radiator, but they're on now and they're just right.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
In principle, this is a useful device but the practicalities not as good. The hooks are awkward to attach and do not fit the radiators well. Can be modified to work but slight disappointment.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Fits well over a hall radiator and gives extra space for drying items as well as warming hats and scarves before going out. The angle of the arms is easily adjustable so that's a bonus. Pleased with the purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Great, does the job. Its just wide enough for a mans large shirts, so basically any of my laundry items fit on which is great. It is tricky to fit on the radiator so if you are going to want to put it on and take it down every day it's probably not the drying rack for you. But once it's on the radiator it fits well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
You have to have a fair amount of space behind the radiator for the hooks to fit behind (at least 4 cm). Mine were too close. I ended up filing away part of the hooks to make it fit. Now it fits it's not bad at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
The side arms slide up and down when in flat position facing the rungs, a bit tricky to snap back on as they do come off a bit in outward position prior to getting the position over radiator but overall a great idea and not to obtrusive and sturdy once in place, fairly easy to use. Impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here