A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £2.50 (36%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
Kindle price
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£2.50 (36%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Race To The End Of The World: Mapmaker Chronicles Book 1 - a bestselling adventure for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan (The Mapmaker Chronicles) Paperback – 6 Apr 2017

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£2.89 £4.91
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

All Amazon Original Books on Sale
Browse a selection of over 160+ Kindle Books currently on sale. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 256 pages
  • Age Range: 9 - 13 years
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (6 April 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 073441577X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0734415776
  • Product Dimensions: 14.5 x 2.1 x 20 cm
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 201,876 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description


Not since Emily Rodda's Deltora Quest series has there been such an exciting adventure tale from an Australian author. (Readings)

Review and giveaway (Queensland Times)

a story of bravery, courage and mystery. (Townsville Bulletin)

Book Description

Adventure and danger lie just off the edge of the map in this swashbuckling new trilogy!

See all Product description

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 10 reviews
Wendy D.
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat
14 July 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsPotential movie
7 January 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsI did not like the fact that it ended with a cliffhanger
10 July 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat read for young and not so young alike
10 January 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Daniel G. Taylor
4.0 out of 5 starsAn Effortless Fantasy Adventure for Teen Boys
9 December 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?