Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2010
We got the sledge just in time for the little bit of snow that fell in our part of the world. The sledge looks great. It's light and elegant, too early to say how durable it will be, but it looks well made. I wish there had been a few more people around to show it off to. There was only a light covering of snow but the sledge went like a rocket. We've only green fields now but look forward to more snow and more fun before the end of the winter.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2010
Davos Sledge - Excellent quality - bought for a two-year-old as a long lasting family item. Bought similar one 40 years ago and it is still going strong.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2010
It arrived the morning it started snowing.

The kids loved it. That's what counts.

The parents loved it. They also found it easy to pull.
It does not come with a rope, I just improvised with a thick electric cable. No burns, no marks on clothes.

The sled is what we were hoping for. ALl we need is more snow.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
We have the original from the 70s, still going strong & a family favourite, better that a piece of plastic rubbish any day - a classic :)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2011
We only managed to get out a couple of times this winter but everyone loved this sledge. We added the optional backrest which made it fine for our one year old, on gentle slopes, and safer for our three year old.
Only time will tell but it appears well made and tough enough to last.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2010
Great, classic sledge.
Bought it before the snow in Jan 2010 - and couldn't have chosen better. Fits 1 adult & 1 kid v comfortably - would probably fit 2 adults or 3 kids.

Probably needs deep-ish snow to run properly, but Oxford in Jan 2010 provided this perfectly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
These are fantastic sledges, talk about quality- my children are using the one my mother first had 52 years ago, that my brother and I used as childrenDavos 115 Sledge and it is still going strong, faster than any plastic sledge. A real family hierloom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2011
Bought two Davos 115 sledges for my grandsons, they arrived on time and are just fantastic, what a quality product,cant wait for the snow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
We really wanted one of these for a while and this is just what we wanted. It arrived very quickly, and the build quality is excellent. We just need some snow now:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Had this for two years now and it brilliant best ever sledge woth the money waiting for this year's snow...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)