Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2006
Whether you like the program or not this game is fun for all. It is very similar to the program including your favourite rounds and it is very easy to work and understand. It is not too difficult to answer questions but still provides some challenge. There is very little question repeat each time one plays. Also, it provides single or multiplayer games and it features the actaul presenter, Sue Barker, throughout.

It is definitely a worthwhile buy and good value for money, a good xmas present for both adults and children.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2006
I love a Question of Sport on the telly and this game doesn't disappoint. Its got all the familiar rounds from the series and loads of questions. You can play in teams as well. This would make a great pressie too.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
I bought this for the princely sum of 1p (yes really) so wasn't sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. Its around 4 years old so you need to be well up on sport of that time. Some questions were devilishly hard, even for my sports fanatic family, but if it had been too easy it would have been boring. If you are only mildly interested in sport this is not for you, but otherwise I would say go for it. I will definitely buy later versions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2007
Having played and tested recent dvd game releases such as deal or no deal, Countdown, Who wants to be a millionaire and family fortunes, this was BY FAR the best out of them.

Ok those of you who are expecting it to be exactly like the show may be put of as one or two of the rounds are missing but you can see why for instance with the "buzzer round", how would that work on a remote with two teams? It wouldn't.

Saying this the dvd proved to me a real hit in the House at Christmas and was enjoyed by all the family. Better than I thought it would be...and not once have I seen the same question appear twice
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2007
I bought this game for my partner, as he is impossible to buy for thought it may be a different gift to socks! We have played it only three times,first impressions were good but...... my 3 and 8 year old have already complained that we ave seen that 'mystery guest' before or the 'picture board' was the same as last time.If you are only going to play once or twice it is great,more than that no big surprises.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2007
Just bought this interactive dvd on the strength of the ratings here on amazon and i wasn't disappointed.

Just like playing the real thing with all the favourites appearing in seven rounds including,'what happened next','mystery guest','home and away' and the picture board amongst others.

Great fun for all sports fans in the family,oh and Sue looks as divine as ever.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 December 2007
If you like "A Question of Sport", and don't mind the absence of the captains, then this is a very good title.

It has all the rounds that make this show long running (except the Buzzer round). It even has the "1 minute round", although in a different format.

The only problem for me is that it is multiple-choice, often with just 3 choices (but sometimes with 4), so that you can guess and have a moderate chance of getting it right without any knowledge. I would have preferred there to have been many more choices, or maybe (for example, in the Identify the Person rounds) you should have to say what sport they play, and then their name.

However, overall, a very good title, and well worth it - but only if you like sport!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2009
it is actually quite good, there are a few rounds like in the programme. Sue is in charge of the whole show... she even does the scoring for you ... all you have to do is answer the questions! recommended for sport quiz enthusiasts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Very good game, bit slow in places, but with a bit of patience it really is a family favourite. great christmas day game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
a superb dvd providing hours of fun with all the family very highly reccomended indeed i cannot praise this dvd enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)