Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Pushing Daisies - Complete Season 1 [Blu-Ray] [Region Free]

4.7 out of 5 stars 122 customer reviews

Additional Blu-ray options Edition Discs
Amazon Price
New from Used from
(Sep 15, 2008)
£29.50 £9.99
Watch Instantly with Buy Episodes Buy Season

Special offers and product promotions

  • Find all the best television shows from the other side of the pond in our US TV store and catch the latest shows in our 2014's Hottest TV page.

  • Note: Blu-ray discs are in a high definition format and need to be played on a Blu-ray player.

Product details

  • Actors: Lee Pace, Anna Friel, Chi McBride, Ellen Green, Swoosie Kurtz
  • Format: NTSC
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Danish, Finnish, French, Norwegian, Swedish
  • Region: All Regions (Read more about DVD/Blu-ray formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1
  • Number of discs: 3
  • Classification: 12
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • DVD Release Date: 15 Sept. 2008
  • Run Time: 371 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 122 customer reviews
  • ASIN: B001D5HH6Q
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 88,793 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Product Description

All nine episodes from the first season of the popular US comedy/fantasy series, about a man who helps solve murder mysteries by using his ability to bring people back from the dead. When he was a child, Ned (Lee Pace) discovered that he could bring the dead back to life. Now an adult, Ned makes his living as a pie-maker, using his ability to prematurely ripen fruit for the pies, whilst helping a local P.I. solve his murder cases by asking the dead victims to name their killer. When they're called in to help with the murder of a tourist, Ned realises that the dead girl is in fact his childhood sweetheart, Chuck (Anna Friel). Ned's joy at reviving Chuck is tempered by the knowledge that his 'gift' has one vital drawback - if he touches the person he has raised, they die again, and this time for good. Episodes comprise: 'Pie-lette', 'Dummy', 'The Fun in Funeral', 'Pigeon', 'Girth', 'Bitches', 'Smell of Success', 'Bitter Sweets' and 'Corpsicle'.

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

14 April 2018
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
10 February 2017
Format: Amazon Video|Verified Purchase
31 March 2018
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
3 September 2015
Format: Blu-ray|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
15 September 2011
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: anna friel

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?