Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
42
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2014
By: C L Stone
Series: The Academy Ghost Bird Series #6
Pages: 481
Genre: YA and Contemporary
Rating: 4.5/5
Blurb: Sang Sorenson struggles with her growing feelings when the Academy boys take her in and draw her closer into their world. They work together to uncover the true secrets happening at Ashley Waters High School, where Principal Hendricks will stop at nothing to take them all down.

Adding to their complications, Nathan’s father shows up, and he’s just as ruthless and violent as ever, beating up on Nathan. Sang offers Nathan refuge in her home, but Marie is fed up with the boys. She wants them out--all of them—and wants them to take Sang with them. Where will Sang go? What will happen to Nathan? And what about Mr. Hendrick’s spies, watching all of them?

Kota, Victor, Silas, Nathan, Gabriel, Luke and North will have to focus to get out of this mess, but with Sang assisting them, they’re struggling to keep control. They all promised not to make a move on Sang unless she initiates, but the tension is driving them all to distraction. With the help of Dr. Green and Mr. Blackbourne, they will have to stay strong and engaged. But A first kiss is imminent, and will cost them all more than they could ever have imagined.

My Review:

" At first glance, you probably knew you wouldn't want to mess with him. But Silas was all heart. A big Greek one. - Sang "

This book was brilliant...apart for the ending. (no that wasn't a spoiler, that was just an honest opinion.) Push And Shove is a book that focuses more on Sang's life with the boys than anything else. Which I have to admit can get pretty explosive when Sang is left alone with one of the boys too long. *Wink Wink*

Other than Sang''s personal life with the guys we get a real gimps into the twisted life that is Jade. Her character really did develop by the end and I know I'm a baby but she really did end up scaring me. She is one desperate lady.

Rocky and Jay are also back, a drug scandal is also going around the school. And as always rumors are spread about Sang. Hendricks is also becoming more suspicious of the Academy guys.

So all is normal in a life with the Academy boys. Will is also back and if any of you have read Thief than you must be wondering what he is doing. But he's cute and it's pretty obvious he likes Sang. I just wanna hug him because he's so cute.

However the end I think it almost destroyed me. I am very disappointed in you and you know which one I'm talking about boys, how could you put Sang in that position? Huh? You were even told by your brother not too tell her anything! But noooooo you go tell her anyways. I'm so disappointed.

And if you are guessing who I was having a rant out you'll have to read the book! ;)

Sang always in trouble is also in trouble in this one with two people. And Mr Griffin, Nathans dad is back but you'll have to read the book to fin out more. (I feel so evil today.)

So the main reason why it didn't get that extra half a star was because I felt that the ending might have ruined Sang's relationships with the boys. I hope everything turns out okay in the next book. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE AUTUMN!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Ok so first thing I want to say is why does the author torture us with a preview of the next book when it is clearly not out yet??? Best book ever. Well alongside the other books in the series. The plot so different to any of the other books in the series. What i love about this series how each book has the same characters but really different plots! And they each get better and better. I love reading about how Sangs relationships are growing between the boys. I love how Dr Green and Mr Blackbourne were in it a lot more. I love everything to do with this book and I will be looking up when the next one is coming out! I defiantly recommend reading this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
WOW!!! Just wow, there isn't much more to say. The wait for push and shove was looooong (from a fan girl point of view) but so worth it. There are some heart melting, wonderfully warm and sweet moments, counteracted by some truly awful ones, and Sang gets her first kiss on the mouth!!!! (Totally not who I was expecting though it worked so well) This book has started to progress into more mature themes and situations so younger readers be warned. Congratulations CL Stone you have done it yet again, another truly wonderful and addictive book. Now the wait for book 7 starts hehe ................
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
another well thought out and well written book in this series. I have thoroughly enjoyed all the books so far and look forward to the next one in this series. I have also started the new Scarab Beetle series which is also excellent.

Well worth reading but you need to read these in order to make sense of the storyline.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
An avid fan of the Ghostbird series, and all other books by C.L. Stone, I was incredibly excited to read book 6, released in June 2014. In this book we see how Sang gets closer to her academy boys, and at the same time further from her sister Marie. Now that Marie knows Sang isn't her real sister, she hates her more. Marie blames Sang for her mum being in hospital, even for their dad leaving them; none of which was Sang's fault.

At the same time, there's always a problem that needs to be solved in the Academy, so Sang is busy trying to help the boys there, and it doesn't help that Nathan's horrible father turns up unexpectedly. McCoy is still out there somewhere, as is Volto and everyone is watching their step because of Hendricks watchful eyes.

I loved reading this chapter in the series and cannot wait until October when book 7 is released. Sang is getting more confident with the boys but more confused with her feelings too! No spoilers but I'm scared that there will be more trouble between the academy boys in the next book. I just hope it doesn't ruin their family :/

Favourite Quotes:

"She fell over," Nathan said.
"Yeah," Gabriel said. "I thought girls fainted all graceful. She just crashed."

It seemed the more time I spent with them, the more I felt their absence when they were gone.

The anger in the pit of my stomach eased a bit more every day the longer I stopped thinking about it. It turned into numbness, and from there, it became easier to examine - from a distance.

"Nathan still has to go with you two," North said.
"It doesn't take three of us to take Sang out," Gabriel said.
"No, it takes Nathan, or me, or Silas to keep you three stooges out of trouble. And Silas and I have to work the diner. So either Nathan goes or you all stay."
"I'm a stooge?" I asked, raising an eyebrow.
North smirked at me. "Sang Baby, you're the stooge."

"Good thing, too. If I hadn't gone through with it, I never would have met Owen..." He squeezed tighter at my feet, reassuring. "Or you. That would have been tragic if I'd missed you."

"Kota? We've got a problem. Yeah, another one."

As we started up the stairs towards Marie's room, I felt worse and worse about not being able to tell either of them. Secrets appear worse on the outside.

"I don't know. You broke her. You fix her." There was shuffling. "I'm going to go wash the dishes."
"I already did," Mr Blackbourne said, although his voice was almost too soft to hear.
"I'm going to go break one then!"
"Don't..."
"They're my dishes! I'll do it if I want to."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Five stars all the way once again. More drama. More tension. More feelings.
Sang's growing more confident and is learning to slowly start voicing her opinions and different situations and on her thoughts. The boys are great as always. Interaction with all of them throughout the whole book.
Now I'm itching for House of Kroba! Just pure amazing once again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
I'm dying!!! I cannot continue to live with these long months between books!!!!

Lol this book plays on the worst qualities in girls when designing her fantasy life! But I love it - shamelessly!

Can't stop smiling majoring fictional character crushing going on :D xxxxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
This book has got it all!! It is action packed and has a brilliant storyline with lots of twists and turns. Sang starts to get closer to the boys and I love how ALL the boys are in this and we are getting to find out a bit more about their past experiences. This is a MUST READ the whole series is fantastic so far and just about to start the next one cannot wait to learn more and find out how things turn out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Another fantastic book in the ghost bird series. I couldn't love these books more.
I like that Sang is finding her voice a lot more and that the boys are getting a bit bolder.
It's going to another eager countdown to book 7!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
amazing as usually can't get enough of this series. i may be the only one who loves the long waits between the books it leaves me excitedly dying for more!! just love sang and the boys and ahhh! finally she....? i won't say it will spoil it. definitely recommend this series won't be disappointed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse